Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only hotel in town--but still actually nice!

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Surprisingly huge room, surprisingly good breakfast spread, unsurprisingly nice staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind remarks, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Grand Haven

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: I only stay here because it is close to Grand Haven Retirement Ctr. where family lives.cleal
Cons: Cleanliness
1st stay had former occupant's shower towels still hanging on the back of the bathroom door. This stay had popcorn and dirt that could be seen under the couch. There was a dead grasshopper or other bug about the same size dead and laying in dirt that could be easily seen by the beverage dispenser in the hallway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, we have spoken with our housekeeping dept regarding your issues and hope you will stay with us again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Couldn't get much worse

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: not much
Cons: everything
Ok here goes.... Room was dirty and smelled funky. Corners of bathroom and behind toilets had not been cleaned in a long time. There were bugs everywhere. All the tables and floors in the eating area and game room had crumbs all over them. The game room was just a room with a couple tables. Manager lady was rude and acted like she didn't want to help anyone. Hotel was under staffed. The pool area had no towels and there were bugs and bandaids on the floor. The hot-tub was broke. The manger said it wasn't broke, that it was just a tub of hot water for relaxing and wasn't suppose to have jets. Even tho it had jets in it, a button to turn on the jets and a sign that said it was a jetted spa. The breakfast had spoiled milk, was out of OJ and eggs. All this on a Sunday night with maybe 20 customers. I cant believe this hotel would get a good rating from anyone. I have never giving a bad rating before, i usually give good ratings when earned. But I searched for this hotel by ratings and kinda got screw@d. I just want to make sure that no one else does. Also it would be nice if these franchises checked on these hotels and made sure they were up to code.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Clean and neat.

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Clean rooms, comfortable beds, great price. Breakfast options are light, but okay for the price. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. We stay here every time we visit Marion. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet.

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Clean. Quiet. Friendly staff. Pet friendly with only $15 charge for pets. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Solid experience with nice people. Has become my go to hotel in the area. Good bang for the buck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Pleased

Posted Feb 23, 2016
We wanted a night out away from the stresses of home and were very pleased with our stay. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the breakfast was really good, w/ make your own waffles, scrambled eggs w/ real eggs, sausages, hashbrowns, biscuits and gravy, etc. The hot tub jets did not work, but we got in anyway and it felt great. We really enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pool was not very clean. Hot tub did not work. Towels in pool area were shot. Next morning there were none
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only hotel in town

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Clean, need more staffing at desk. Staff repeatedly found outside front doors smoking. Key machine at front desk needs updating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice motel in a quiet, pleasant neighborhood!

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Cons: Place a recliner in the room!
Location: The restaurants were all near by, and all different kinds of establishments were available -- pizza, buffets, lunches, fast food, sit-down, etc.
Very cooperative when we asked to stay an hour longer after checkout time, because our event wouldn't be starting for another couple and the weather was just too hot to sit in a car the entire waiting time! We appreciated it very much! Would liked to have had a recliner with a footrest in the room; recliners are more relaxing while reading or watching tv than straight chairs!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2015 by Keith Eastman , Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting us when you were in the area. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and to let you know we have been talking about placing recliners in our king rooms during our next renovation. We would be honored to have you stay with us again the next time you are in the area. Forever Yours In Hospitality, Keith Eastman