Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by John from Woking, Surrey, UK

Captain's House

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Purfecto
5 out of 5
by Tom from Adelaide

The best in Skala

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
Captain's House is at the heart and centre of Skala. The hosts are very welcoming and attend to all your needs. I would definitely recommend this hotel for service, comfort and affordability. You won't go wrong choosing this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mid Wales

Excellent budget hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Location: The location is great as its in the centre of Skala and also close to the beach. Car parking is also fairly close by.
The hotel was in a great location and the room was clean and comfortable. The air-con was good. I was on the ground floor and the room was a little dark as the window opened onto an enclosed 'courtyard' and therefore no view. After a few days I was asked if I would mind changing rooms and going onto the third floor (room 38). I guess this was because the occupants couldn't cope with the 2 flights of stairs. I agreed and was glad I did! The new room was bigger and had a limited sea view. Great!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Our room was on the small size but was sufficient for the length of stay, i.e. 1 week. The bathroom was the main downside, it was very small and dark. The hotel is in a fantastic location and the staff couldn't do enough for you.
4 out of 5
by Neil

Aye Aye Captain!

Posted Jul 31, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel was very well decorated, a great location and relaxed friendly staff. Breakfast was basic as expected, beds not the most comfortable but certainly not the worst. Bathroom was a little dated, but the rooms/furniture were modern and clean. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone that as long as your not expecting a top hotel you will not be disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Swansea

Captain's House, Skala

Posted Jun 17, 2011 on Hotels
Have just returned from a week's holiday in Captain's House, Skala. Everything was great - the location, welcome and quality of the furnishings. Very comfy bed - no signs of biting insects - very helpful and friendly staff. Great nights in the cocktail bar opposite. Didn't have a hairdryer in our room but when I requested one it was delivered to my room within 5 minutes. Would return to this hotel - lots of lovely restaurants all within a 5 min walk. Lovely beach close by too.
4 out of 5
by Adler from Norge

Bra sted med perfekt beliggenhet

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Bra hotell, men med mindre rom enn beskrevet. Og badet vårt var trangt, med lavt tak og mørkt. Beliggenheten var perfekt, og pris i forhold til kvalitet og beliggenhet var god. Be om rom med utsikt mot havet. Men merk at de litt større rommene i midtetasjen er tremannsrom. Det er bare ett rom i øverste etasje som både er stort og har god utsikt. Det er fra dette rommet flere av bildene er.
2 out of 5
by Georgios from Athens

much money for its value !!!

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
The location of the hotel was good, next to one of the best and largest seasides of Kefalonia but: when we arrived the room was not ready and cleaned, especially the bathroom (dirt in pigalle...so disgusting!!), the shower cabin was too small that there was not enough space to have a comfortable shower (not to mention that none of us is fat...). There was an awfull smell in the closet with clothes in it (probably from the previous quests) - we couldn't use it. The staff was rude to us because we mentioned some of the problems with our room. The cleaners changed sheets and towels every second day, but they didn't clean the the floor. Breakfast was poor, served till 10.00 and if someone wants to rest in the morning and take his breakfast at 9.30, the buffet is almost empty (no honey, no bread, no milk, no water....etc. We had to ask and give us instead of refilling). Finally there is a bar with the same name opposite the hotel that makes noise till 01.00 - 02.00 a.m.
5 out of 5
by cristiana from roma

Bella vacanza

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
Siamo stati una settimana ospiti Dell hotel e ci siamo trovati davvero bene! Hotel senza pretese ma molto grazioso...colazione abbondante e casalinga ...personale sempre gentile e disponibile pulizia camere ottima! Posizione strategica. Unico neo :un po rumorosi a causa del locale di fronte(dello stesso proprietario) ma vivibile.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels