Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Location on Pink Sands Beach
Cons: Hotel staff unfriendly and indifferent to guest
Location: Excellent
Abusive prices at restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect resort

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Our stay was beyond expectations. We can't wait to go back. Everything was perfect. We liked the food better than anywhere else on the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Another great vacation experience!

Posted Apr 27, 2017
This was my 2nd year returning to Coral Sands Resort. This year they have updated the lobby and the adjourning rooms which includes the bar area. Our room was spacious and very clean. I loved the bathroom with the large glass shower and the pedestal tub. The pool was totally updated with gorgeous waterfalls. The beach was as beautiful as I remembered. The staff was helpful and very friendly. I can't wait to go back next year!
5 out of 5
by Arthur

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent time. Friendly and helpful staff, attractive facility, and wonderful food.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Luxembourg

Room amenities inadequate

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: The beach, updating the hotel with a new swimmingpool and lobby entrance.
Cons: Appointment of the room. We choose not the cheapest room, tough a juior suite at a higher price, but instead got cheated for what the room really is.
Location: Beachlive.
The room is outdated, furniture broken and the the two seater rotten, while the single seater was ok. You would not dare to sit on the two seater soafa as it was broken and dirty. A roomlight was simply missing. The only lighting where the two bedside lamps. The aiconditioning is so loud you would have to switch it off at night, seams like a model from last century. The room lacks any charm, the flower shown in the internetsite is missing, the cussions on the bed are so dirty and rotten, we would not dare to tuch them. All of which at a high level price not to compaire with our experience in worldwide vacation destinationations. Thank you never again Bahamas, good by. On the positive the shower was in good working order. As for the really beautiful beach, there is a lot of broken glas spilled on to the beach beware of getting injured. The best was the cook in the restaurant with excellent food presentations, as well as the fiendly bahamian waitresses.
5 out of 5
by Townsend

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from TAURANGA

Sun and Sea!

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the beach here! Beautiful.
4 out of 5
by Qian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in the older wing. The room was small and dated, but quite comfortable. This wing is slated to be torn down within the year and replaced, I think, with cottages. The resort is wonderful. Great location on Pink Sands beach. Both the beach bar restaurant and dining room are excellent. Service is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Very nice accommodations. Suite was WONDERFUL! Beach was BEAUTIFUL. Just an overall wonderful, relaxing vacation. Would definitely go back.