Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right on a beautiful beach

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Loved that it was right on the beach!! Great island and hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B, Switzerland

Schoenes Hotel am strand. Super Lage

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Sonne, super Strand und perfekte Lage machen es traumhaft. Sehr freundliche und nette Leute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cranford NJ

Loved my stay

Posted Nov 30, 2015
It was perfect to get away from the daily stress of work and life. Great extended family get away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Terre Haute, In

VERY CLASSY HOTEL ON THE OCEAN

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: everything!!!
Cons: nothing
Location: small island in the bahamas. renting a golf cart as means of transportation is the best way to get around. lots of nice eating establishments.
upon arriving we were greeted with a very friendly staff and the check in process was very efficient. we were offered a glass of champaign and escorted to our room all the while being informed about the amenities of the resort. Beautiful beach to complement the facility and grounds. I would recommend this as a must do get away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

해변은 역대 최고 나머지는 절대 비추

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: 객실은 넓음
Cons: 직원들 엄청 불친절함 아침식사 최악
Location: 바다경치는 최고
핑크샌드비치라고 갔는데 연한 핑크색 해변인건 맞아요. 해변 모래도 정말 곱고 경사도 아주 완만해서 해변으로는 최고 같네요 근데 사진찍어보면 생각보다 잘안나와요. 섬자체가 너무 작아서 볼것도 없는데 식당마저 별로 먹을게 없어서 고생합니다. 물가는 생각보다 비싸요
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place, great stuff!

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Stupendous! Great stuff do everything to let you relax in an incredible beautiful place! Thanks to all of them!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alaeddin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great place to stay on the beach!

Posted Jul 19, 2015
My husband and I just had our honeymoon in Harbour Island and stayed at Coral Sands. We are so glad that we did! Our room was large, newly renovated, always kept clean & cool, and had a wonderful view (in the main building). It's also SO easy to get to the beach and Coral Sands staff will set an umbrella and lounges out for you. The staff was incredibly helpful and nice. The complimentary breakfast was plenty for us in the mornings (yummy pastries with yogurt and cereal) and we had a delicious dinner there one of the nights. The Beach Bar for lunch was convenient, but not the best. We rented a golf cart for 2 of our 5 days to get to some of the restaurants farther east on the island. It's totally walkable to get to some restaurants in town (like Arthur's bakery and Brian's Grill) from the hotel too. We did drive down to the piggly wiggly to get a gallon of water at the beginning of our stay to keep in the mini-fridge and refill water bottles. Ordering water was expensive at restaurants. The beach was beautiful, usually quiet, and never crowded. We had the perfect honeymoon and were so happy with our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathleen from Mogadore, Ohio

Coral Sands Is Number 1

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Coral Sands is the perfect location from which to explore Harbour Island! The staff is phenomenal (with the slight exception of a somewhat "cooler," less friendly reception staff-polite, but not as warm and welcoming as the rest of the staff). That being said, it is the only negative comment I have. Our room was extremely clean and comfortable and well maintained twice a day: sheets, bed and towels were all wonderful. On site dining including our complimentary continental breakfast with fabulous warm croissants was exceptional. Excellent food, service and selections at both both beach bar and L'attitudes, and included a fabulous view of the beach. Adequate bottled water was also provided in our room, but we did buy a gallon to supplement. The beach was amazing with adequate palapas and chairs. It they ran out of palapas, they put an umbrella and chairs up for you! Beach towels were also great and in good supply. The pool looked lovely, if small, but we were not in it with the wonderful beach and ocean. We had so much fun walking and exploring the town and the entire length of beach in both directions. Be sure to bring plenty of cash as many places do not accept credit cards. If you are looking for a getaway with an old island Caribbean feel where you really just want to kick back and totally relax, this is the place for you. No bells and whistles, just tasteful elegance on a beautiful island with a phenomenal beach. Coral Sands is THE place to stay!