Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
for Couples
by Laurie from Palatine

Worth the money

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Hut Pointe was roomy, clean & comfortable. It is literally right next to the road, but we had very little road noise. My biggest compliment is the friendly & accommodating staff. My biggest complaint is that the kitchen is equipped with the barest minimum. We could not even find a can or bottle opener & had to go out & buy one. The location was a few miles outside of Governors Harbor (which we didn't mind, having a car available). Not much around it in the way of restaurants or stores (Pascale's is just a stones throw but thats it).
5 out of 5
by Michael from München

Ein Hotel zum Wohlfühlen und Entspannen

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels
Ein toll eingerichtetes, super sauberes, großes Appartment mit heimeliger Atmosphäre zum Entspannen.Punktabzug gab es nur, weil nur vormittags jemand dort erreichbar ist. Wenn man dann aber eine Frage, einen Wunsch hat, wird freundlichst geholfen. Es hat Meerblick, liegt aber leider an der Strasse (wenig befahren) und ist ca. 7 km vom nöchsten größeren Ort entfernt. Der Garten ist wunderschön und sehr gepflegt! Insgesamt eine sehr gute Unterkunft.
4 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great self-catering option

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Location, gardens, size of the apartment, cleanliness and beach towels!
Cons: It would be ideal if there was a small amount of milk provided in the fridge as coffee is provided.
Location: We were only booked for one night but the Sky Beach Club hotel does great food and drink and you can use the pool.
We stayed at the Hut Pointe Inn for one night whilst visiting Governors Harbour. It was located very close to the Sky Beach Club which was our location for dinner and given that everything is very spaced out on Eleuthera and we didn't have access to a hire car, it was perfect. It would be ideal for a group of people or small family as it is very spacious, clean and two bedrooms with large living area but that wasn't really our personal situation. However, we would totally come back and/or recommend it with a hire car full of food and drink if we were staying for a few days!
5 out of 5
by Danielle from Haiger

Top Unterkunft

Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels
Ein sehr schönes Hotel. Gut ausgestattet und sauber. Anlage sehr gepflegt in ruhiger Lage, Mitte der Insel. Schon im Vorfeld einen sehr netten Kontakt mit den Eigentümern die immer bereit waren zu helfen. Zum entdecken der Insel ist ein Auto unentbehrlich. Strand in der Nähe mit einem Restaurant. Sehr empfehlenswert.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by Ellyb from New Orleans

Immaculate and comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2014
The hotel is in a good location, close to the airport and easy driving distance to small towns and beaches. The grounds are beautiful and the rooms are refreshingly clean.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Brunn

Tolles Hotel in perfekter Lage!

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels
Ein traumhaft schönes Hotel. In sehr guter Lage (Inselmitte). Auch der ca. 5 min. entfernte Strand ist einer der schönsten der Insel. Die ganze Hotelanlage ist sehr geschmackvoll. im speziellen die Zimmereinrichtung.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, Clean Hotel, Far from Beach

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Clean. Comfortable beds.
Cons: Have food available on site
Location: Sky beach club is across the way and they have wonderful food and you can use their beach and pool if you buy food or drinks there - which is nice.
Stayed one night. Was anticipating that it was on the deach but it was a hike to the beach. Also, there is no place to get food within easy walking distance. Other than that it was nice and very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by Gina from Bahamas

Beautiful and very near the beach.

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: It's clean and that's what really matters.
Cons: Water heating. We had to bathe in luke warm water.
Location: Nothing to do that was in the vicinity. Had to drive far, but that's what happens when you're in Eleuthera.
Nice hotel, clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Oceanographers from New England

Close to Governor's Harbor, for Work or business

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels
Hut Point apartments are located in a beautiful old Bahamian building. Convenient between GHB and the town of Governor's Harbor (with shops and services), central on Eleuthera. The apartments are very clean, newly renovated, have a fairly decent equipped kitchen, good internet connection and ample parking. Not a major issue, but the building is close to the road. We did not use this, but beach access across the street at Sky Bahamas is granted when ordering drink/food (there are plenty other beaches, of course).
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by sb

island hoping

Posted Mar 31, 2013
i would recommend anyone to stay here very nice people and extreamly clean.