Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great self-catering option

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Location, gardens, size of the apartment, cleanliness and beach towels!
Cons: It would be ideal if there was a small amount of milk provided in the fridge as coffee is provided.
Location: We were only booked for one night but the Sky Beach Club hotel does great food and drink and you can use the pool.
We stayed at the Hut Pointe Inn for one night whilst visiting Governors Harbour. It was located very close to the Sky Beach Club which was our location for dinner and given that everything is very spaced out on Eleuthera and we didn't have access to a hire car, it was perfect. It would be ideal for a group of people or small family as it is very spacious, clean and two bedrooms with large living area but that wasn't really our personal situation. However, we would totally come back and/or recommend it with a hire car full of food and drink if we were staying for a few days!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ellyb from New Orleans

Immaculate and comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2014
The hotel is in a good location, close to the airport and easy driving distance to small towns and beaches. The grounds are beautiful and the rooms are refreshingly clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, Clean Hotel, Far from Beach

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Clean. Comfortable beds.
Cons: Have food available on site
Location: Sky beach club is across the way and they have wonderful food and you can use their beach and pool if you buy food or drinks there - which is nice.
Stayed one night. Was anticipating that it was on the deach but it was a hike to the beach. Also, there is no place to get food within easy walking distance. Other than that it was nice and very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gina from Bahamas

Beautiful and very near the beach.

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: It's clean and that's what really matters.
Cons: Water heating. We had to bathe in luke warm water.
Location: Nothing to do that was in the vicinity. Had to drive far, but that's what happens when you're in Eleuthera.
Nice hotel, clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sb from Los Angeles, CA, USA

island hoping

Posted Mar 31, 2013
i would recommend anyone to stay here very nice people and extreamly clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place To Stay & Friendly Service

Posted Jan 13, 2012
Pros: Cleaniness & spacious suites
Location: 15 minute drive to Governor's Harbour (the main town)....and located in the middle of the Island....
The owners Adelaide and Brendan go out of their way to make sure your requests and needs are met...simply email them or call them and tell them what you need, or call them for recommendations to places to visit and eat and they will get back to you right away...and they live on the property too..so they get back to you quick the same day. And Brendan even stopped by himself at our room to check to see how things were going.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good central location in Eleuthera

Posted Nov 21, 2011
Location: Harbour island makes a very nice daytrip
Very nice and clean, the Hut Pointe has only seven rooms. It was super quiet,even with the occasional car going by. Eluethera is not a busy island. I liked the convenience of having our own kitchen, well equipped. Grocery store was a short drive to town. All the beaches and activities were close by. One of the nicest beaches was maybe 500 yards away, about a 10 minutes stroll. Very clean private and stunningly beautiful. Only two drawbacks; you must have a car in Eleuthera, and also, there were no restaurants nearby. However in town there were a number of good places to eat, but couldn't walk to them ; way too far. All in all though great value for money and very good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hut Pointe

Posted Jun 22, 2011
Located right along side of Queen's Highway north of Governor's Harbor. Highway noise when the occasional vehicle passes by. Nearest restaurant is the Bistro at Sky Beach Resort. No views of beach, but nice garden view. Caretaker, Kathy Davis, was very nice and always asking if anything needed.