Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Very nice place to stay

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Expedia
Location: 1 minute walk to a beautiful beach. Tippy's restaurant serving excellent food is right there. Horse back riding is almost just next door.
Very nice place to stay, very clean, you are greeted with a friendly and very helpful staff and it's just a 1 minute walk to a beautiful beach. You will need to rent a vehicle if you want to explore the island which I highly suggest. There are many beautiful beaches nearby you won't want to miss.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

Bahamian flare condo close to beach

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Comfy bed, responsive staff, well kept grounds, provide beach chairs which is nice, close to great restraunts like Tippy's and 1648 is close if you have a car
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Spacious condo, well kept grounds

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Large living area, bedroom, and bathroom Full kitchen, fully stocked with all the tools you could need Comfortable bed Quiet
Cons: They should tell you in advance that check in is at the deli down the street - very confusing (sign had blown down).
Location: Don't waste your money at Tippy's -- drive 10 minutes up the highway to 1648. It's amazing and a MUCH better experience.
Pineapple Fields was a very comfortable place to stay. The living area is very large and the finishes/decor are beautiful. The location is great -- right across the street from a beach. Although, there are so many gorgeous beaches you can drive to where you won't see another person all day so, we really didn't spend any time on the beach across the street. We thought the main advantage would be the proximity to Tippy's but, that turned out to be disappointing (overpriced and not very good food or service). The only complaint we have about Pineapple Fields is that we lost power several times -- and it took a while to be restored. Other than that, it's a great place to stay and the price was on par with what I'd expect for nice accommodations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sk, canada

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Nice resort. We stayed in room 101. It had a beautiful view of the Atlantic Ocean. The pool area was clean and surrounded by trees. It was very relaxing to sit by the pool. The grounds keeper kept all the vegitation looking good throughout the resort. The maids were awesome. Even washed our dishes if we left some in the sink. The king size bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from coastal massachusetts.

Great location.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Stayed off season. Fabulous. We stayed in building 2. Forty second walk to white sandy beach and Tippys Beach Bar. Very good but a little pricy for some entrees. Hotel/condo is centrally located on the island. Pineapple Fields was perfect for us- two adults and a 16 and 17 year old kids. Recommended!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really comfortable hotel!

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Very spacious and with a good kitchen and laundry facilities 100 metres from the most perfect beach.
Cons: The sofa bed needs replacing
Location: Fantastic beach and numerous restaurants
Great experience in Eleuthera . Comfortable hotel with great bedding , fully equipped kitchen and washer and dryer right next to a fantastic beach and lovely restaurants within walking distance. Staff were wonderful! The only thing that could be better is the sleeper couches, the springs are very uncomfortable but we asked for an extra duvet to use as a base to make it more comfortable which was provided immediately but the sofa beds really need updating. Other than that our stay was fabulous!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cocoa Beach, FL

Perfect Location and Great Value!

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Great price for the location. Beach across the street. Well maintained grounds.
Cons: Pool area, but who goes to the Bahamas to go to the pool???
Location: Centrally located on the island. One of the best restaurants, Tippys is right across the street.
Central location to everything on the island. Beautiful beach right across the street and plenty of restaurants near by.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

YOU'VE BEEN WARNED!

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: The rooms/location were lovely. It's directly across the street from Tippy's beach (Atlantic side).
Cons: The business office/front desk of this hotel could use some common sense and fidelity in their business/billing practices. Won't be going back!
Location: Oceanview Farms: horseback riding tours! Experience of a lifetime! Leon Levy Native Plant Reserve: Eleuthera's first national park!
This hotel was out to take advantage of us; period. My husband and I made the mistake of booking this hotel for our honeymoon through Expedia months ahead of time. Unfortunately, our arrival to this hotel was significantly delayed due to multiple unforeseen airline delays, effectively slicing our honeymoon in half. On the day our departures/connecting flights were delayed, Expedia customer service AND the hotel's front desk were personally and very promptly contacted via phone call to change our reservation to a new arrival date (for three days later). Both entities confirmed our change in reservation and I received a new quoted bill from the hotel (verbally). We arrived and spent 3 nights there (I signed a bill for a 3 NIGHT STAY) before returning home, where we discovered the hotel charged us for 6 nights (our original reservation) instead of the 3 we actually stayed (and signed the bill for). The hotel continually refused to refund me the overcharge, even though Expedia insisted they sent the hotel the reservation change directly. After many phone calls and on-hold hours with Expedia customer service (and despite repeated refusals from the hotel to refund me), I am due to receive a refund for the overcharge within 15 days from Expedia. The overall accommodations themselves are lovely; however, I would not stay here again if my life depended on it, since they made a terrible situation much, much worse with their very shady business practices. STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very nice accommodations. Great bang for the buck

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Quiet, safe, close to a beautiful beach, felt like an apartment not a hotel room
Cons: Toaster was broken. Flashlight didn't work (there was a 90-mins power outage on the island one night).
Location: Tippy's restaurant across the street. Tippy's beach is beautiful, exceptionally clean, pristine, white sand. Pool at the report was great too.
We stayed at Pineapple Fields in a 1-BR apartment on a trip to Eleuthera for a destination wedding. After getting lost for 30-45 mins we finally found it. FYI, street signs are non-existent so make sure you get good directions if you are driving. The office is actually down the street from the "resort" entrance. I use the term "resort" lightly because it really looks like a multi-building apartment complex (that's a good thing). In the office is a small gift shop nicknamed "the Deli" with sundries and snacks as well as an AMAZING bakery. We took a dozen pastries to a brunch- they were a huge hit. Fresh baked, right out of the oven. The "apartment" was fresh and clean and relatively well appointed; much better than we expected. The kitchen was bigger than most efficiencies and equipped with everything we needed to make a full breakfast for 5 people. The living area was comfortable, the king bed bedroom was spacious with a big closet and safe and the bathroom was basic and clean. The pool area was very nice and the grounds are lush with beautiful plants and flowers, lizards, palm trees, etc. Across the street and within a 3-min walk is Tippy's restaurant. The food at Tippy's is very good albeit expensive like most restaurants and food on the island. The beach at Tippy's is gorgeous and almost completely deserted. Spend a day there. Overall we had a very pleasant stay. I would def recommend this place to friends and family for stays with the kids, or romantic getaways
5 out of 5
by timo from Califirnia

Great Place

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
We loved Pibeappke Fields. Located in Governors Harbor across from Tippys Bar and Reataurant on a Pink Sand Beach. Lovely neighborhood. GreT for couples or families . Super clean . I give this place 4 1/2 stars!