Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

The Best of Bahamas

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Best Beach
Second time here. Still the best. From Cape, to Cove, to Sands.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beach front room was awesome. Restaurant poor.

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Wait staff poorly trained. Restaurant was poor. Recommend Coral Sands or other.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina US

Idyllic site but still working out bugs

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: Some of the staff were exceptional. Very friendly.
Cons: Service is inconsistent. We were offered beverage and ice service daily and only got it once after requesting it 3 times... unmanned front desk
Location: The location is wonderful. There are restaurants, beach, horseback riding, etc. within walking distance.
The site is gorgeous. The beach is perfect. The hotel is very nice but it is very expensive for the service that we experienced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovations still in progress

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: The beach
I stayed here late November, and the construction / renovations are still on going and seem likely to continue for months. The lobby is closed, and no rooms are remodeled yet. Our room was not remodeled. I loved the location on the beach, and the privacy, but I was woken up at 7;30 am with hammering every day. The breakfast was included but they only offered eggs, not even any fruit or yogurt so that was disappointing. I would have picked a different resort, like the coral sand or Dunmore, both next door and less expensive more " happening".
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Miglior resort dell'isola per posizione

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Apertura della stagione con tutto il personale e la struttura in rodaggio ma attenti a garantire un buon soggiorno
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Amazing resort

Posted May 26, 2015
One of the best resorts I've ever been to. The friendliest staff, and especially Shawn and our favorite bartender, Peter. We were treated like family. The food was very good. The bar was relaxed and accommodating. Easy access to the beach. Romantic resort. I am already planning to go back later this year.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great hotel and staff

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: The room, the staff, the property, Blue Bar and most of all sitting on the beach reading and sunning.
Cons: I would be keep the Blue Bar open for drinks and dinner. Sitting by the ocean as the sunset with a drink is great and dinner outdoors by the sea too.
Location: Never got a golf cart, walked everywhere. Everything is no more than 10-15 minutes walk. Favourite place to eat Angela's Starfish (dinner 3 times)
Chose Pink Sands based on reviews, but don't really understand the negative reviews. Everyone agrees the staff is lovely, friendly and so helpful, but complaints about rundown rooms was not what we had. We were in a garden view room with view to the sea. The room was well appointed, very clean and up-to-date. If there could be any complaint, the people in the suite beside our room was on the terrace drinking and talking til fairly late, but its holidays and how can you complain.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nearly private beautiful beach

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: The private cabins are luxurious and well appointed with Wi-Fi. All the amenities, restaurants and beach are just a few minutes walk from each cabin.
Cons: The walkways to each cabin is rough stone slabs, that you can trip on if not careful.
Location: Just the beach. Nothing else to do. You might rent a golf cart to explore island but that only takes a couple of hours. The beach is the attraction
We had the beach basically to ourselves. The sand is soft, pink and the waves are gentle. Quiet and extremely comfortable. The food is great and the staff and extremely warm and friendly. Our second trip to this resort and plan on going again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely old Bahamian charm.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Cons: The food
Set in beautiful jungle-like gardens. Villas comfortable. Food not really up to snuff. Plenty of other restaurants around the island.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Older resort....a bit "tired" facilities....location very good..rooms (cottages) good...restaurant location could be better.