Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from o

Hello anyone here?

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Not a soul around for checking in. Front desk and lobby were not open the entire time we were there. No wifi by the fireplace as stated, because the free wifi and the fireplace is in the lobby which was locked up. The hotel book stated breakfast was served from 8am-10am but a worker told me maybe it will be open at 9-10am, so no coffee. On check out I had to find someone to give the key to and she never asked how was our stay! The room was clean and the view was incredible but this island resort gives you the feel you are on your own deserted island within their resort. The place is a little wore down even though it was recently remodeled.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Lovely sunsets

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Comfort, cleanliness, friendly staff, great sunsets, beautiful grounds, infinity pool, proximity to pink sand beach, private outdoor shower
Cons: Nothing we experienced.
Location: The island is small and super friendly. Rent a golf cart and check it out. Visit Queen Conch, Shine and Bahama Coffee Roasters (best java ever!)
The room was impeccable, so were both the indoor and outdoor showers. Bed was amazingly comfortable and the air conditioner was quieter than most I have encountered. Private deck with chairs and a small table, lawn in front, our room was closest to the water overlooking the marina. The sunsets in the Caribbean are always beautiful, so it was nice to float in the warm waters of the infinity pool and watch another natural beauty unfold as the sun sank in the west. We did not use the bar or restaurant - there was a huge wedding and the guest welcome party happened here, so we left them to their partying and enjoyed other local eateries instead. Would definitely book here again - very close to the pink sand beach which you must walk on to believe - excellent housekeeping staff, plenty of beach & bath towels, free wifi and beautifully kept grounds. Recommend as a great spot to stay on Harbour Island.
5 out of 5
by Jacob from Houston, TX

Great hospitality

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Flew some clients in for one night. On the ferry boat ride over to the resort I met the general manager Joe. He found out we were staying at his resort and went above and beyond to make my co pilot and I trip smooth. He called ahead and had staff greet us with golf carts and take our bags to our rooms. Rooms were great, ice cold AC, big comfy beds, and even an outdoor shower connects to the normal indoor shower. We rented a golf cart to get around town and had a blast cruising the island and hanging with locals. Local tiki hut bar on the Main Street is about half a mile down the road. Also a great little Italian place close by. Looking forward to going back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by KM from Nassau

Great resort!

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels
Great resort ! Everything I could've asked for at an affordable price! Restaurants At the resort was the best on the island , we tried everywhere. They even allowed us to do a late checkout as the ferry didn't leave until 340 and checkout time is 11.
5 out of 5
by Langley from West Chester, PA, USA

Great Hotel in Amazing Location

Posted Jun 13, 2013
This is the second time I have stayed at the Marina and I loved it. There is so much to see and do on Harbour Island. The people are so friendly and fun!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2010 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice Place

Posted Aug 12, 2009
This hotel is very nice. I would recommend it. It is on nice grounds overlooking the water. However, please note that the hotel is not on the beach. The hotel is on the opposite side of the island. The beach is about five blocks away. The attitude of some of the ladies working behind the desk was pretty nasty. They gave the impression that we were bothering them when we asked questions. I would not eat at the hotel. The food and beverage costs were very expensive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winchester, VA

Quiet, Relaxing & Great Staff & Location

Posted Mar 7, 2007
Even though Romora Bay beach club is a little old - it has a charm that is fast disappearing from the Bahamas and the Caribbean. The staff were so friendly and nice. The little Sunset Bar is a great place to eat dinner - it is truly the best view of the sunset on the island - you can swim in the ocean (harbour side) - which is actually much better than being on the beach because the beach can really be very windy at times. Plus this side of the island is warmer. You can go to the other resorts and spend time in their restaurants beachside. The room we stayed in was fine - we did a problem with the toilet - and the staff fixed it right away. It is not cheap to stay here - but then again no place on Harbour Island is cheap. This would also be a great place to take kids as the swimming pool would be nice for them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia USA

Terribly Disappointed

Posted Feb 15, 2007
For the price this hotel was a real disappointment. Poor bathroom; ants on the floor; furniture falling apart; ceiling fan not working;window blinds falling apart; old room air conditioner so noisy it had to be turned off;bed was old, bumpy; very unconfortable.