Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Probably the nicest hotel on the island.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Very cool destination. A diamond in the rough type of setting looking out over a spectacular beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Couple from France

Absence totale de manager

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels
Le personnel est livré à lui même . Nous avons été obligé de réclamer auprès du manager absent pour avoir un service à hauteur du prix du séjour . Chambres confortables et spacieuses, plage magnifique.
5 out of 5
by Bob from Nassau

Very convenient to Governor's Harbour

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels
Idyllic place on an idyllic island
5 out of 5
by SLD from Geneva, NY

High quality, quiet vacation destination

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Superb staff, romantic setting with incrediable Oceanside accommodations and infinity pool.
5 out of 5
by Aaron from FL

Amazing view

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels
Great food & awesome bar tender
4 out of 5
by Gilles from Lyon

Une semaine en amoureux au calme

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: Le bungalow, la piscine.
Cons: La route abîmée, les petites finitions bâclées, trop de chlore dans la piscine.
Location: Louez une voiture et allez découvrir Governor's harbour, ainsi que le Nord de l'île et les plages magnifiques.
Un très bon hôtel pour passer du temps au calme. Les petits bungalows sont très spacieux et bien équipés, la salle de bain est équipé d'une baignoire à remous ET d'une super douche. La piscine à débordement est très agréable. La plage est à 30m et est déserte. Les défauts: Certains membres du personnel ne sont pas forcément très sympas, mais d'autres sont là pour compenser. Le défaut principal de l'hôtel est qu'il n'est pas entièrement fini à cause de la crise certainement, il n'y a que 3 bungalows mais du coup il n'y a pas beaucoup de monde et on est au calme. Le restaurant est très bon mais comptez 40$ par personne.
5 out of 5
by Melisa from Arrington

Will visit again!

Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels
My stay was very relaxing! The villa was gorgeous and the view was spectacular.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel will be terrible in six months time

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Pros: The pool and beach are really the only redeeming qualities to the property. The pool is the best on the island but the cushions are left out in rain.
Cons: Not enough space here.
The hotel was physically probably amazing when built. The amount of money spent was in line with what the idea for a luxury hotel/villa experience should be at the pricepoint they are charging. The maintenance and cleanliness of the hotel, however will have this hotel hoping to be even three star in a few months. No one we tried to offer our reviews to on staff seemed to care about any feedback constructive or otherwise. They have undergone a management change and all of the information listed in hotel books was incorrect. The bungalows were fully booked as well as the villas upon our arrival and the bartender (NOT Sammy as he was away and we still have heard rave reviews about him) complained to his manager about having to work period, couldn't be bothered to stay any later than 8:45 for 6 people paying for drinks at the bar and on top of that they were out of everything and never stocked it back up during the five days we were there despite requests for multiple drinks. It seems to us that the hotel is going under and everyone is just riding it out until this happens. There was NO wi-fi for the entire five days the first two had bad weather so we assumed and were told that was why but then it never came back up and no one seemed to have any reason to fix it. We have been told by others who were there two weeks prior it was also out there so no telling if it ever worked. Sad story for a place that could be great with the right team of people and some general maintenance.
5 out of 5
by cg from San Diego, CA, USA

Beautiful quiet getaway, a hidden gem.

Posted Apr 14, 2013
Pros: LOVE the bungalow and quiet beach. Awesome drinks at the bar. Great friendly staff!
We had a wonderful stay here. The bungalow was so beautiful and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and attentive and we were treated to really delicious meals and cocktails. It was such a great place to relax, love the pool area. A short walk down the bluff and you have an entire beach all to yourself with lounge chairs and miles of beach. Absolutely LOVED the layout of the bungalow that we stayed in and how clean it was. They gave us excellent recommends on where to enjoy the live entertainment, restaurants and things to do on the island. They even arranged for a rental car for us, which was awesome! We felt very well taken care of and look forward to staying here again in the future. No complaints.