Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Marginally Acceptable

Posted Jul 12, 2017
It was a place to sleep, kind of. The pool was down for maintenance, the TV got multiple channels (but had no sound), the air conditioner was on sub-zero or off. The free breakfast was cold eggs and ham (both in tiny cubes) and cereal. The trip was for a funeral, it was one nightmare after another anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holland, MI

Good place to stay.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: close to main highways and resturants
Cons: Lower price
Location: Golfing nearby, good courses, etc.
Everything went well. Enjoyed the hotel and nearby resturants. Staff was very friendly. Continental breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kirkland, WA

Great help by staff.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Easy to get to, convenient to highway, but quiet. Staff was very attentive.
Cons: I thought the bed covering was too heavy. There were light cotton blankets in the closet, so I was fine. Terry said they are replacing them soon.
Location: Elgin is very close, lots of shopping and food. I was on a family emergency, so just went there and back.
I flew in on an all night flight and hoped to get an early check in. Jason was able to do that. Terry checked me in and she was very sweet. I met Jason the next day, after the breakfast had ended. I mentioned that I was going to get a banana, so got a muffin, instead. Jason went in back and found me a banana. Small things, but appreciated during a stressful time. I have already recommended this hotel to family.
5 out of 5
by Amanda or Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from elgin il

Coffee available 24/7.

Posted May 10, 2017
The staff has been awsome everytime. Also. ..have left items behind and roomservice actually turned them in!!!!
4 out of 5
by CYNTHIA

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast offered was just ok and the typical offered by all. The rooms were average and the pool was a nice bonus. Would have liked to see better accommodations for the cost
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and outdated!

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Not impressed at all, way too overpriced! Bathroom shower head kept falling, wallpaper peeling. Pictures online are NOT what we got.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize that you were not pleased with the condition of the property during your stay. Also, we are sorry that you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room at that time, in particular, the bathroom and the wallpaper. Moreover, we regret to hear that we weren't able to meet your expectations on what you saw online. This is not the kind of experience we want our valued guests to have. Your feedback will be shared with the hotel management to ensure hotel facilities and all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
5 out of 5
by Angela

Great!

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
We needed a hotel for a school trip and were unfamiliar with the area. The woman who helped me was very accommodating with finding a safe area, adjoining rooms, info about pool, wifi, comp breakfast, and cookies! Our students felt safe and comfortable and the area was easy to navigate to reach our destination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, clean, comfortable

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Well maintained
Cons: No
Location: Great restaurants and shopping
Great breakfast convenient to expressway Nice pool Friendly staff Cookies,apples, drinks 24 hrs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Very Nice!

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: I was there to visit someone else's family so I have no idea what was nearby.
Everything was smooth, clean and comfortable! I have absolutely no complaints about the room, the hotel or any of the staff. I would definitely stay at this place again if I travel back to this area.