Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henderson, NV

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. Location was very easy . Quiet. Good breakfast. As I said b/4 trash cans at front door need to be power washed or replaced. That is the only negative.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Marginally Acceptable

Posted Jul 12, 2017
It was a place to sleep, kind of. The pool was down for maintenance, the TV got multiple channels (but had no sound), the air conditioner was on sub-zero or off. The free breakfast was cold eggs and ham (both in tiny cubes) and cereal. The trip was for a funeral, it was one nightmare after another anyway.
5 out of 5
by lisa n

Happy Camper

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Seeing things in Chicago. It's right off I-90, so location to expressway is great. You have to drive a mile or more food/gas, but whenever I can get in (and for the price I'd like) I try to stay here. It's about 45 min north of the city. And the front desk was super accomodating about a late check out. All good.
3 out of 5
by Brian

Okay place

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Nice staff. Old decor. Marginal breakfast. Small pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient location. Clerk that was helpful and friendly. Only complaint was the internet wasn't working. No way to print a boarding pass. When I asked the morning clerk, she said oh it's been up and down all night and that was nothing that she could do. Didn't eat breakfast there so I can't comment on the quality of the food.
5 out of 5
by JAMES

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holland, MI

Good place to stay.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: close to main highways and resturants
Cons: Lower price
Location: Golfing nearby, good courses, etc.
Everything went well. Enjoyed the hotel and nearby resturants. Staff was very friendly. Continental breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
by William

nice place to stay

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was close to where worksite was. Easy to get to, and very nice hotel. Staff was pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kirkland, WA

Great help by staff.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Easy to get to, convenient to highway, but quiet. Staff was very attentive.
Cons: I thought the bed covering was too heavy. There were light cotton blankets in the closet, so I was fine. Terry said they are replacing them soon.
Location: Elgin is very close, lots of shopping and food. I was on a family emergency, so just went there and back.
I flew in on an all night flight and hoped to get an early check in. Jason was able to do that. Terry checked me in and she was very sweet. I met Jason the next day, after the breakfast had ended. I mentioned that I was going to get a banana, so got a muffin, instead. Jason went in back and found me a banana. Small things, but appreciated during a stressful time. I have already recommended this hotel to family.
5 out of 5
by Amanda or Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels