Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado springs

Fine and cheap

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Hotel was good. Had all I needed with a bed and blankets. Only main issue is employees were not really seen except every so often and the elevator sounded like it would break any second
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Cozy, clean, friendly staff.

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: The friendly staff, made Country Inn & Suites, a nice place to stay.
Cons: The beds. One of our beds was like a hammock, the other like a cement slab. Bathroom fan sounded like a jet engine. The breakfast food was mediocre.
Location: The hotel is near restaurants, shopping, and is just off Rt. 90. Many options near this hotel.
We stayed at Country Inn & Suites, Elgin, IL, when in town for Christmas. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. Kabrina, in particular, was very friendly and helpful. It is a smaller hotel, but that makes it cozy. The hotel is clean, bathrooms are a good size, but the bathroom fan sounded like a jet engine, rooms are spacious enough. The pool and hot tub were nice enough, and our kids enjoyed them. The food available during breakfast was mediocre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near the GRANDKIDS

Posted Dec 24, 2017
We stayed here because it was less than 5 miles from our daughters place. We got too see #12,13&14 Grand kids # 14 we had not seen yet. Room was great nice and quiet, which was nice after coming back from a full day with them. Liked the idea that the breakfast was served on real plates and silverware, not paper and plastic. Will probably say there again after we take a few months to rest up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint, friendly and cozy hotel!

Posted Dec 11, 2017
From the moment we walked in we had great service, friendly staff, comfy room and yummy cookies and coffee even at 10pm which is always a plus. My only negative comment is the bedding. The comforter on one of our beds was torn over the entire top corner, the cotton just falling out. Time to upgrade those a bit! Overall, enjoyed our stay and would come back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Pleasant overnight stay

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Kabrina waited on us and was very friendly and courteous. The hotel was very quiet even though it is located very close to I-90. Soft bed and pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from elgin il

Understanding staff

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Husband was in the nearby hospital so it was off and on regarding whether I would need the second night stay and they were very understanding and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017
everything was great. great location. TV kind of small, really low hard to watch while laying in bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carmel IN

Hotel stay in general was very good.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Convenient to the places we needed to visit during our stay.
Cons: More ice machines - and room temperature control.
Location: We visited family but enjoyed some of the surroundings which were convenient.
Our stay was very pleasant except for the first room we were in - a terrible rumbling sound (I think it was from the laundry below) and vibrating. The desk clerk was very nice and changed our room - which was so much better. We were on the second floor and the only ice machine was on the first floor - this is very inconvenient. I would prefer that we could have controlled the temperature in the room, but overall an enjoyable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland OH

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff, and clean.
We have stayed at this hotel twice and would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Wood headboards. Comfy bed and pillows, good breakfast, friendly staff, reasonable price