Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is nice on the surface - well kept and clean, nice staff etc but the reality is a bit different. The bed was cheap and very uncomfortable (lumpy even!), room was too warm even with a fan. Food choices were good but if you want room service you will face a hefty £7.95 charge for having a tray brought up (which had no seasoning or sauces on it). The staff really were nice and helpful but I have to say that won't be enough to persuade me to stay there again. Much better off at the Premier Inn for the same price!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016
Cons: Think it could do with a refurbishment.
Location: On the outskirts of the town although as only a 10 minute walk into town this to me was not an issue.
Hotel was clean enough but the décor appeared to be from the 1970's. Also curtains closed even though view across the flat roof was okay as trees at far end. Overall hotel felt very dark.
4 out of 5
by Lennart from Luleå

Vistelse i Elgin

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Ett trevligt hotell som dock ligger en bit utanför centrum. Bra restaurang.
2 out of 5
by James from Chesterfield

Dated

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is old and tired. Would need a few quid spent on it to update to modern standards. Little niggles.... Having to lean whilst on the Loo not good as the toilet was not placed well within the bathroom and the toilet roll holder occupied the space you should be sat. Consumables like shower gel was not replaced. Small tv's with poor reception and no air conditioning (I know, why would you need air conditioning in Scotland) there were a few hot days where it would have nice to have. Overall not impressed and will not be returning
4 out of 5
by Svein

Litt slitt men verdt pengene

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Nærme byen uten å være i støyende omgivelser
4 out of 5
by Wendy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Craig from Edinburgh

Wonderful

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
I remember this place being a right dump. Basically it still is but the guys have made a great effort and I'd stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very loud wedding below room
3 out of 5
by STEVEN from Glasgow

Good food, rooms need new Windows.

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
At £90 B&B this hotel is over priced. The hotel is generally good but the old windows in the rooms make them cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016
Thank you for reviewing your stay, we have taken your comments on board. New windows is not something we can action at hotel level but I will ensure your comments are passed on to our head office. Kind Regards, Carolyn Carrington, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Chris from Baildon

Good value hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay before a business meting - facilities and catering were fine for the price and the staff were all friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016
Thank you for your review, I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards, Carolyn Carrington, General Manager