Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anaheim

Simple but clean

Posted Jun 30, 2017
I like how the hotel location is close to where my son lives, and it has nearby restaurants, grocery store , gas stations, etc... I would like to be back to this hotel.
1 out of 5
by scott

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
there was no hot water
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita Falls, TX

Stayed for Ragnar, and had a great run.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Check in went great and stay was wonderful. We stayed one night but it is a great staff and hotel.
4 out of 5
by Carlos

Only motel in town

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Spacious Room. Shower head floppy. Sink slow to drain. Parking is a challenge. No FNBC business channel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If there are other options...take them!

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed at this hotel a handful of times over the last year, and each time the experience has gotten progressively worse. When I checked in, the first room I was given was not cleaned from the night before, when I called the front desk to tell them this, they came to inspect the room and acted like it was my fault that I was being picky (beds were not made, towels were strewn about the room, garbage on the floor), but I was moved to a room across the hall. That room was also a wreck, but "clean" to their standards. The bathroom had black mold growing on the ceiling, and the entire room smelled mildewy. I attempted to call the front desk to ask about how to get rid of the smell, but the phone in that room did not work, along with several of the lights. I ended up going down the street to the HEB to buy some febreeze and car fresheners, but nothing took the smell away. During my stay, there was a tornado in the area which knocked out the power for a few hours (no problem there), but the WIFI was down for the remainder of my trip (24+ hours). When I asked a front desk worker about a timeline for it to be fixed, they seemed annoyed and brushed me off. If there were any other hotels in the area, I would have moved hotels after the first night. The one redeeming factor this hotel has is that its breakfast offerings are surprisingly good. I have been pleasantly surprised that they offer a variety of new things each morning and keep the breakfast area cleaned and stocked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brownwood

Not up to holiday inn express standards

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Cons: Have a franchise rep make a visit
Hotel was sold out, but not because it was nice. It must be in a good location. It was dirty, smelled, and just not what you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express. Vending machines didn't work. Bathroom shower was cheap remodel. sheets smelled. Hotel staff was just getting through the day.
4 out of 5
by Luis

Very good overall experience.

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very good overall experience. Place was very clean, staff was courteous and breakfast was fresh and hot. Only problem was the parking or lack there of. If the hotel fills up you will have to park your vehicle at the adjacent strip mall.
3 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin tx

Staff was wonderful!

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Nice and clean and friendly, helpful staff. I would stay here again. Breakfast hot, fresh and delicious too! I loved the spacious room. Hotel is an older hotel but very nice and comfortable. Staff here makes the difference.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, Friendly staff, great breakfast

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice property in a small tow. As good as any metropolitan located hotel.