Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Served Bacon at Breakfast

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: It was in the area where I needed to stop for the night. The front desk clerk was very nice.
Cons: Needs rehab and deep cleaning.
Location: It's a small town about 1/2 hour outside of Austin.
The bacon made up for the hotel not being entirely clean and looking a bit worn-down, especially considering the price. The reason I say I would recommend it is that I think it's really the only hotel in that area. The a/c wasn't very cold so the room felt a little muggy. There were ants all along the a/c unit when I got there. I just wiped them away and they didn't come back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin Tx

DIRTY DIRTY DIRTY

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: The overall appearance. Needs a renovation, fresh paint,new bedding and linens. Above all else a good cleaning.
Location: There are a few eating establishments nearby.
When you walk into the hotel the lobby is dark. It was not welcoming. The room given to me was smelly. Immediately when you enter the room there was an odor and the room just did not look clean. It was dark and had poor lighting. I tried to use the closet but the odor there was unbelievable, no way I was putting my clothes in there. The beds were uncomfortable. I stayed here two years ago and the hotel was very clean, this was not the case on this visit. I will not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by Charles. A, Hotel Management
Dear Loyal Guest, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Please accept our sincere apology for the level of service you received during your recent stay. I am my staff are looking into your experience at our hotel. our goal is to make sure that every guest has a memorable experience. In this case you did not. we apologize. Based on the age of our hotel our hotel is currently going through an upgrade in a gradual and systemic way that will not affect our guest. we hope that the next time you visit our city you stay with us again so we can show you how much we have changed.
4 out of 5
by Kendra

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you soon in Elgin, TX.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you soon in Elgin, TX.
5 out of 5
by Velma kennedy

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
great remind stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Killeen, Texas

Nice Hotel restaurants and stores VERY CLOSE.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Places to eat are just feet away... Family Dollar store at ur back door
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again in Elgin. Sincerely,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ny Ny

Absolutely no closet space for hanging clothes.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Very little. The location does not have ample parking at all, what parking is there is on sloped ground you can hardly get out of your truck.
Cons: Remodel closet spaces! Improve parking areas,
Location: Close to most all for a small town, but the hotel is hidden behind the auto parts store?
As a last resort! Over priced, not worth the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay. We take pride in our hotel and what our guest are saying. Our hotel has been serving the lodging needs of thousands of our loyal guest for over 10 years. Our parking space meets and exceeds the minimum required for our hotel room count. We are located on a raised piece of land. This is necessary because Elgin in in a flood zone, the slope you see allows rain water to drain at a more efficient velocity. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay but come early

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is nice, the hot breakfast each morning is tasty. But call in advance and double check your room. I did, and still ended up in a room with no roll in shower. I can't step over the tub wall to shower, and this hotel has no rooms which fit the bill even though I called in advance and was assured that it did. The other problem we ran into is that parking in general is limited, not to mention limited handicap parking. On our second night we had to park in the shopping center next door because there was no parking available at the hotel itself.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I am sorry you did not get the room you requested for. In this case at the time of booking we did not have the requested room type. We put in a request should it become available. I am sorry it didn't. Please accept my sincere apology, we will do better communication this fact to you and all of our guest the next time. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, CA General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Charles A General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope to see you soon when you visit Elgin, TX again.