Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Overnight

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
I was disappointed that my reservation from hotels.com wasn't at the desk when I arrived. There was something about receiving it as a fax and it wasn't in the computer system. This took about 1/2 hour to work out between the hotel and hotels.com. Doing this at midnight did not make me very happy. The room was comfortable but the pillows were too small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
An old days in, it's an adequate place to stay, nothing more or less.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth the money

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Good choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised.

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Not the best WiFi or T.V. Channel selection, but overall a very good stay! Only thing I would recommend is them having yogurt for breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

low/moderate

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
restless.. due to walls and floors being paper thin.. I could hear a lot noise in the hallway and the room above me every movement and foot step... not to include the bouncing of the bed in the middle of the night (if you know what I mean). so I didn't get much rest due to all of these things.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Needs upgrade. Old furniture, outdated carpet. Wi-if never worked Tv staticky
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access to I-90.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: It was close to the I-90. The pool looked new however the spa was out of order.
Cons: As the hotel states that it is newly remodeled and the pictures on their website look very good, pay closer attention to detail.
Location: Grand Victoria River Boat in Elgin. Easy access to I-90 to drive to O'Hare Airport and downtown Chicago.
The hotel states that it is newly remodeled, which I'm sure it is. However, it looks like a lot of the items are from the scratch and dent section. My bathroom door still had the room number written on it in marker. Towels are threadbare. Room was clean, however the door stop bolted in the floor was protected by a trash can so guests would not step on it. Breakfast was extremely limited. Waffle maker, white bread for toast and cereal. No coffee available on my 2nd stay. This hotel must be attractive to people who are looking for extended stays. Signs all over that the pool is not open to 'weekly guests' and 'breakfast not open to weekly guests'. Front desk reception was pleasant. Hallway walls and bathroom need to have little holes filled in and repainted.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too many problems.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The coffee maker and television remote had to be replaced. That was done promptly. I also needed a television guide and bar soap. I was promised them but never got them. the room was spotless but the pillows were flat
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty room

Posted Sep 16, 2016
dirty towels, room not clean, bad location, Internet pics must have been photos hoped since the hotel.looks beautiful but reality is otherwise
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

won't return

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
The room had a awful smell nd they moved me into another room nd it smells door on frig cabients was off the hedges they would not return my money