Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not yet a 5*

Posted May 7, 2017
We were kinda disappointed in the performance of the staff. Lots of miscommunication or unclear waiting times. Room design was incomplete, bad ventilation through bathroom and toilet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice place but mega bucks

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Bar staff. Very friendly - felt like you'd known them for years. Good location few minutes from the beach. Nice sea view. Good breakfast.
Cons: Being thrown out of the pool bar at 5pm to make way for a Jewish wedding! Told to "up up" by a manager! The nerve! London prices everywhere!
Location: Note much to do unless you have a car/quad/scooter
Nice location a few minutes from Elia beach. Big spacious hotel. Warm friendly staff. Great breakfast! Stray but well behaved cats added charm. Prices horrendous! Worse than London! I jest not. A beer 7 euros. Only a jewellery shop in hotel no other shops for miles. Couldn't even buy toothpaste? Not a lot to do at Elia beach. Was told to "up! up!" from pool bar at 5pm by a anxious manager to make way for a poolside Jewish wedding. This made a lot of guest very angry, so reluctantly we moved to the jacuzzi area only to be told to leave again! Very bad to treat guests this way. Then I was told I was "stupid" by a barman upstairs for not knowing this?! All the other staff were lovely however, especially the bar staff/DJ. There are cheaper/better value for money places in Europe than this. Greece never used to be expensive like this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jerusalem

Heaven on Earth!!!

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Best service possible. Amazing staff, very delicious food, rooms are clean with turn down service. Anything you ask for is at the tip of your hands and the view is just breathtaking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bitter sweet experience

Posted Oct 12, 2016
We've just returned from a 5 night trip. The hotel staff welcomed us and agreed to an upgrade once we'd asked for one. The room was cleaned daily with a daily evening turn down, the towels were also replenished daily. The views from the hotel were simply to die for. However, the menu was the same for lunch and dinner though the food was very good, It was very expensive with limited variety. The pool is ice cold, and the jacuzzi was not cleaned as often required! You could visibly see saliver, mucus and cigarette residue as gusts often smoked in the jacuzzi. We did encounter some very rude members of staff, one being an awful lady (Christine) who works in the spa who was incredibly rude. One evening after a lovely day spent by the pool, we returned to our room and while we were having a shower, a member of staff came to the room and tried to force himself in, which made us feel rather unsettled, we complained to the hotel manager who apologised but this experience did put a dampener on the holiday as we were nervous about unwanted, uninvited guests. We did have another not so pleasant experience - we purchased a bottle of while and only had one glass out of the entire bottle, brought it back to our room and it was taken when we went for breakfast. This happened twice and when we complained to the hotel, they refused to acknowledge this and said there was no wine taken. That said, the hotel is beautiful and most of the staff were pleasant and helpful. not in a hurry to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Shuttle was provided into Old Town Mykonos with many departure and return times
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel next to the beach

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Excellent staff, great facilities, coaches into and from town, beautiful setting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AMAZING RESORT 10 STARS!!!

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
BEAUTIFUL RESORT!! I wish I could rate this place higher. Very comfortable. The staff is so kind and helpful. They have a great spa, pool, lobby. It's a very modern hotel. And the food is AMAZING!! The breakfast is soooooo huge! So many options to choose from. We visited a few countries on this vacation and this was the first place with a full American breakfast. You will not regret staying at this resort. I highly recommend Royal Myconian :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Had an upgrade to Super Paradise Villas ... Superb and unexpected, what a treat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicaho

Everything about this resort was simply amazing!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Words can't describe how amazing this resort was. Everything was perfect: the staff, the food, the rooms, the decor, the convenience, the accommodations, the attention to detail. I've never been so impressed with the level of service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

HEAVEN ON EARTH!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Rooms a somewhat outdated and need to be revamped so they are in line with the rest of the hotel surrounds.
Location: Close to Elia Beach!
We stayed at the Royal Myconian for 3 nights recently. We stayed in the ocean side deluxe room. The hotel is phenomenal. Words do not come close to describing how beautiful this place is. Massive pool overlooking the ocean, beach is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. The staff are so sweet and accommodating. The most amazing thing about this place is the decor and the never ending nooks and crannies you will discover that are just simply stunning. So much beautiful art work throughout. With regards to the hotel room- there is definitely room for improvement. There is no question that the hotel is a luxury 5 star hotel, however the rooms are quite dated and very simple. They need a revamp. You must try the fine dining restaurant at night. It is fantastic! Same goes for breakfast and lunch by the pool. The staff are great! So many that made our stay so enjoyable. Also, you must visit the boutique on the reception level. The woman there is so nice and she has gorgeous accessories and outfits for sale. Be sure to ask her to show you her collection of stress beads! There isn't much to do in Mykonos so make sure you stay somewhere nice like the Royal Myconian!