Ratings based on 967 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Convenient hotel in Salzburg

Posted Jul 26, 2017
This hotel is right next to the train station which was ideal for us carrying heavy bags. The bed was one of the best I have slept in and I had a great nights sleep. We didn't have breakfast but the location meant that plenty of facilities were nearby. The only downside was the WiFi was very unreliable. Salzburg itself was a nice visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Shamina Baraksai , Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind response. We hope you had a good stay in our hotel. Hope to welcome you again in our hotel in salzburg. Best regards, Shamina Baraksai
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Gear room, good location, nice and helpful staff, easy to get around, and right outside of main train station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Shamina Baraksai , Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind response. We hope you had a good stay in our hotel. Hope to welcome you again in our hotel in salzburg. Best regards, Shamina Baraksai
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff, fifteen minutes walk from the old town. We had a great stay. Breakfast is brilliant!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Shamina Baraksai , Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind response. We hope you had a good stay in our hotel. Hope to welcome you again in our hotel in salzburg. Best regards, Shamina Baraksai
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Raminder

Good Value

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient, clean, good staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017
Thank you for your kind response. We hope you had a good stay in our hotel. Hope to welcome you again in our hotel in salzburg. Best regards, Shamina Baraksai
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Untrustworthy Maid

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
The maid stole our convertor plug and a pair of pearl earrings. I'm very disappointed. We reported the convertor plug taken but didn't notice the missing earrings until later.
5 out of 5
by Steve

Super convenient, but they need to issue two keys.

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
This was a nice place to stay and super convenient, just a few steps away from the train station. The only issue that I had was that we were only issued one room key. This was problematic because the key is necessary to operate the elevator and the room lights. So if I went out for coffee in the morning I had to take the key with me to use the elevator, but this left my wife in a dark room. I suppose I could have asked for a 2nd key, but when they see a husband and wife checking in, they should automatically give two keys.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel, good fro for transport links

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The room was ok, a bit shabby. Bedding wasn't great and staff didn't understand request for 'non-feather' or hypoallergenic pillows, also the air conditioning was very loud and not particularly effective so didn't sleep particularly well whilst we were there. Gym was fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Good hotel next to train station and walking distance to the town. Only negative for hotel was each of refrigerator in room.