Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montevideo

Nice stay in Salzburg

Posted Oct 8, 2017
We spent a couple of nights in this old but charming hotel. Walking distance from city center,nice breakfast and good parking lot. I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice family owned.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Location: Walking distance to tour originations.
Very nice hotel with very helpful manager/owner. Pleasant atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by S

Great stay

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
We were well looked after, nothing too much trouble. Friendly, efficient and we'd definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Mary

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms were thoughtfully provisioned and wonderfully decorated. Breakfast was great, quite varied. Th hotel owners were helpful and delightful to converse with.
5 out of 5
by Dan

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable hotel in nice condition. Close to train station and walkable distance to tourist attraction. Staffs are friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel and friendly staff

Posted Apr 20, 2017
I had only a few hours in town and this was the best location for me: minutes from the old town, around the corner from rental cars, bus terminal and train station; clean room, breakfast included and very helpful staff. You cannot go wrong with picking this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chuy, Uruguay

A wonderful family hotel in Salzburg.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
The Hotel Hohenstauffen in Salzburg offers a unique experience in terms of comfort, charm, hospitality and decor. It´s a family business and every single detail is carefully taken care of. The breakfast is excellent and offers Austrian and German specialties. I strongly recommend this wonderful hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel close to the center

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Very friendly stuff - xlnt breakfast buffet. Nice sitting area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good in condition but bad service

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
The service people are impatient and detached. But thanks to a kind receptionist man who gave me heater /comforter for the cold night.