Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by SIU LAN PEGGY

nice hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
it takes 25 mins walk to the main attractions, the hotel is clean and tidy. breakfast is good with many choices. its just 16 euro taxi fee from the Getreidegasse back to the hotel. parking is easy and convenient.
5 out of 5
by Bradley J

Nice stay!

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, comfortable, terrific breakfast. Nice stay!
3 out of 5
by CHEE WAI W

OK for a very short stay

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
The bed comes with a mirror on top and look scary at night. Bad smell coming from the toilet. We try to ask for a room change but with the reply "all rooms are full" while there seems to have some room keys available at the reception. The location is not as close to the city centre as thought and you will need to take public transport to the old town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
The good: Reception was extremely friendly! The lobby had toys and books for kids, which was wonderful. Breakfast didn't have a ton of choices (bread, meat, cheese, muesli, coffee, tea, juice, fruit), but it was tasty and filling. The location is pretty convenient--about 5 minutes from the main train station, and a long but pleasant walk (or 15-minute bus ride) to the main city attractions. The family room had ample space for my family (2 adults and 3 children 5 and under). The bad: The rooms weren't very clean (the shower door was full of calcium deposits and there was mildew on the ceiling). The noise from the street was very loud. The ORANGE curtains (not blackout curtains!) made it feel like 2 p.m. until the sun went down at almost 9 p.m. (devastating to kid bedtime routines!!!!). And the wifi was literally worse than nothing at all: Netflix was blocked, I had to reconnect to the network every 15 minutes, and even when it was working, it was painfully slow. I ended up just using my data because the wifi situation was so bad. Overall, it was fine. I didn't hate it, but I wouldn't stay there again. I felt like I overpaid--I got an economy budget hotel for a mid-range hotel price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok place to stay

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
This place offer friendly staffs and decent breakfast, but the room is not comfortable to us. Location is quite convenient - about 7 minutes walk from the main station and 30 minutes walk to the city. Get Salzburg card to get first free entrance to many attractions and you can use it for bus as well.
4 out of 5
by SHESHAPHANI SHARMA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Vanessa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Craig

Poor Wi-Fi

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Issues with wi-fi and T.V. were unable to be resolved by staff. Easy walk to sites.
5 out of 5
by Vanessa

If I go back to Salzburg I will book here again

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
I would book here again. This was such a nice place. The staff was very kind. Breakfast was ample and the space comfortable. A real family feeling place. Our room for 2 adults and 2 kids was VERY spacious. Thank you for a lovley stay.