Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel which is 3* and not 4*

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Walking Distance to Rail station
Cons: If this Hotels should be of 4 star then first thing they need to fix their breakfast. Everything on the Breakfast table was stale
Location: Its very near to Rail station
We reached around 12 pm we were said by the Lady at the reception that we will be check in only after 1:30. So we waited there. Then at 12:30 a Bus full of Tourists came in. And guess what those guests were checked in and we were sitting there as Fools. So Group tour buses are given preference over individual . Then we went on a Tour. When we came back Guess what being a 4 star hotel you expect your luggage to be delivered to your room But it was still lying alone in the Baggage Area. The room had 3 single beds so we had to remove the table and move the beds and join them. Next day breakfast was not at all inviting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We loved this clean, retro hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017
At first glance you might wonder but the staff and cleanliness are so amazing that you soon become charmed by the place. Wifi access was easy and reliable. Breakfast was friendly and delicious. The front desk helped us maneuver and purchase tickets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Everything was great from the staff, location, breakfast and room. The only concern was that we had plumbing issues in our bathroom. When we flushed the toilet, water bubbled up through the drain in the shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Michaela, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your time and your feedback. It is great to see, that you enjoyed your time in Salzburg at the Hotel Scherer ! We send our best regards HOTEL SCHERER - SALZBURG, Family Scherer & Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Vintage Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Older facility, vintage, great condition, excellent staff, the breakfast was very generous. Everthing supplied was top notch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Michaela, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experiences. We are pleased to see, that you had a pleasant time in Salzburg and that you enjoyed the traditional style of the Hotel. All the best for you we send our best regards HOTEL SCHERER - SALZBURG, Family Scherer & Team
4 out of 5
by Satu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Liew

No Free WiFi - Description On Website Misleading

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Having WiFi in the hotel is very important to us. We chose this hotel because it is published in Hotels.com that there is WiFi in the lobby. We found out that even using WiFi in the lobby is chargeable. When I pointed this out to the front desk, the person who attended to us made an excuse saying that the someone else takes charge of the website and did not want to look into this manner. How disappointing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Dear Guest, so sorry that we were published not in the correct way. But we have good news: WIFI is free in the Hotel now ! All the best we send our best regards HOTEL SCHERER - SALZBURG, Familie Scherer & Team
4 out of 5
by Des

Good location - adequate hotel.

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, only 5 minute walk from main train station. 20 minutes into Old Town and the action. Whilst thet say wifi is available, when I went to connect after a long day sight seeing, the desk was unable (or unwilling) to get me a code.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is not great, not for its price. Staff were somewhat rude. There is no free internet access in the room AND the lobby. The area seems a little shady. The only upside was that it is close to the HBF.
5 out of 5
by kangwei

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Chung Wan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels