Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good Hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Very nice rooms.
Location: 5 minute walk to main bus and train station. Very convenient.
Very nice hotel. Comfortable rooms and excellent breakfast. Convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

The Parkhotel, Brunaur

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: The breakfast buffet.
Location: We only stayed the night; it is walking distance from the train station!
We enjoyed our stay at the Brunaur! We had dinner in the restaurant, very ample, and a very good breakfast buffet. The bed was comfortable and the staff was very friendly!
5 out of 5
by Alex

Modern standards for convenience and space.

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice, very modern. I hope I'm not damning with faint praise when I say this felt like staying at a Mariott in the US. The building was well laid out with lots of spacious rooms overlooking nicely manicured grounds. In order to achieve this they had to be a few blocks on the far side of the train station, such that every time I returned I felt like "It should be here? Oh wait no, another 2 blocks". But that's hardly bad, especially if you prefer a more suburban setting as I do. It was only a short walk to that station, and from there buses to anywhere in the city. The attention to detail was top-notch. Solidly the best breakfast of the 4 places I stayed on my trip. Refrigerator available on request. Excellent wifi. Clean comfortable room. Nice looking restaurant downstairs although I didn't eat there because I didn't travel to Austria to eat Italian food. Also you can buy a Salzburg card right at the front desk for all-in-one bus transport and admittance, which was convenient and a savings. The only real downside I had is that the walls are pretty thin. It's not a youth hostel type of place and not downtown, so there weren't late night parties or anything to be disruptive. But I did literally hear someone snoring next door. Hardly a dealbreaker but it did surprise me. Were I to stay in Salzburg again I might experiment with a different location just to see. But I'd also be happy to repeat here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Long walk. Warm beer.

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi not reliable. Pretty long walk to tourist areas. Wanted a bucket of ice to chill beer in room. They only give one glass of ice. Have to enjoy warm beer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderfull vacation in Salzburg

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 3 nights with family in a beautiful city of Salzburg , we had a wonderfull stay in this hotel which is only 5 min walk from the main train station Salzburg hbf and 15 min walk to the old town square
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
The hotel was in a good location. It had free parking and breakfast which was a bonus. The bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Australia

Great hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Wotif
Close to the railway (walking distance) but away from the tourist crowds. Hotel staff were very friendly, knowledgeable, nothing was too much trouble. Hotel facilities are good, breakfast delicious. Better than expected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

just ok for a night stay

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Positives: Free parking, very good breakfast and less than 10 mins walk to the central train station. Negatives: Uncomfortable beds which make you feel that you will roll off them any time. Air-conditioning not up to par. The room would not get cool. Evening staff extremely rude. When called to help with the AC, the older gentleman replied by saying sorry that is how it works-good night and left.
4 out of 5
by khaled

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels