Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr gutes Hotel bei Salzburg

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Toller Panoramapool Super Service Tolle Lage Sehr Freundliches Personal Super Sauber.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wunderschönes Hotel in optimaler Lage!

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Der Sauna- und SPA-Bereich.
Es war ein toller Aufenthalt in dem Haus. Das Personal war sehr kompetent und freundlich. Man kann sich sehr gut erholen. Durch die Nachsaison wurden an diversen Stellen Ausbesserungsarbeiten vorgenommen, die natürlich irgendwann auch ausgeführt werden müssen, da die Hauptsaison schon Spuren hinterlassen hat.. Eine Baustelle nebenan war etwas störend und es wäre gut gewesen, wenn wir darüber bei der Anreise informiert worden wären.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fa.Giggenbach

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: eigentlich alles sehr Freundlich
Cons: eventuell Zimmer mit Klima
Location: nähe Salzburg sehr gute Lage
alles super immer wieder gerne, diese Hotel war absolut toll.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Braintree, Essex

Pleasant hotel, but not up to 4 star standard.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was excellent.
Cons: Install air conditioning. Bathroom needs updating.
Location: Pleasant location with restaurants nearby.
Although a nice hotel with friendly staff, the lack of air conditioning is a big minus. We arrived in September and temperatures hit 28-30 degrees. The summer must be unbearable. We were provided fans, but mosquitos were out in force. The fans were required all night. I had written to Romantik stating we were celebrating our 30th anniversary on our trip to Salzburg, but it fell on deaf ears as our room was very basic. I am surprised this is classed as 4 star.
5 out of 5
by Josef from Bystřice

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel I loved :) Very nice place, friendly stuff and excellent service. I have no complaints. Very happy to come back here. See you soon ;)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schweiz

Familiäres Hotel mit Schwimmbad

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Aussicht vom Swimmingpool auf die Berglandschaft
Freundliche Begrüssung, nette Umgebung, selten erlebt, dass man bei der Wegfahrt noch Getränke auf den Weg mitbekommt. Netter Pool mit loderndem Cheminée.
5 out of 5
by Diana

Beautiful hotel with romantic feel

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Had a wonderful stay at the Romantik Hotel Gmachl. The rooms were beautiful and charming. The location was very quaint and there were great views of rolling hills from the indoor pool. Pool and hotel amenities were fantastic. The staff were friendly and helpful. Great place to stay if you're looking for romance.
5 out of 5
by Christina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deilig komfort i nydelige omgivelser .

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Flott hotell for komfort og avslapping . Nydelig beliggenhet, flott restaurant i hagen, deilig spa avdeling med basseng. Fine rom med utrolig gode senger og sengetøy . Her kommer jeg gjerne tilbake .