Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens, GA

Filthy room

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The room was disgusting - filthy bed skirts, disgusting bathroom - spots and stains everywhere - poop in the toilet when we checked in - it was completely unacceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga TN

Good location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great location, I was surprised how quite it was, actually got some sleep and it's not far from E.C.S.U. , we will be staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western North Carolina

Friendly Staff, Strange Odor, Leak of private info

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: The general friendliness and efficiency of the staff.
Cons: Fix that odor and the closet
Location: It is literally across the street from the building where we were going for a formal event and dinner.
We picked this hotel due to the location and we had other friends already staying there the same weekend. Check in was smooth and efficient. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Our room was clean though it had a strange and strong chemical odor to it, as though something had happened and it had been over sprayed with cleaners and fresheners to hide whatever that was. The room had a strange layout, the closet was difficult to access and not deep enough to hold our hanging clothes with the doors closed. The suites were not what I would consider as a suite- I've had much better at other hotels in the same price range. The elevator was one of the slowest ones I've ever come across. I was unnerved by check out process where someone printed our bill with our name and address on it and on the back was the complete information of the occupants in the room next to ours. When I approached the front desk staff regarding the "flow" of information she shrugged it off and said "I wouldn't worry about it". Overall, I'd stay again but it wouldn't be my first choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Hotel staff were friendly. Room was clean. There was a little mildew on the ac. Breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEWPORT NEWS

Misleading

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: I liked the complementary breakfast.
Cons: Improve the overall look of the hotel, rooms and bathrroms.
Location: I did not like the 7-Eleven in the same parking lot.
The hotel smell was smokey. Like cigarette smoke. There was mold on the bed skirt of one the beds in our room. For the money it was paying, I just felt the room needed help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Hotel was nice and clean. Only complaint was an odor in the room and the hallway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Nice receptionist. The rooms could have been cleaner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Staff very nice, my tv and phone didn't work, so I have to change the room, but luckily that there is a room available and the staff was very nice.
3 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Good family hotel, close to OBX

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff, delicious breakfast bar, very clean room and beds very comfortable