Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Dirty motel in a bad part of town.As soon as we stepped out of car and got to entrance you could tell it was an older and run down motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Got the job done

Posted Oct 13, 2017
I'm sure that there were much worse choices in the area so I was OK with this hotel, it served its purpose. However, it could've been better. The only front desk person I encountered was less than hospitable and the hallway on the second floor smelled of mildew or sour carpet. The room was good, the bathroom could've been cleaner but overall it served its purpose. I was only in the room for sleep.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore MD

Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Mid-range price compared to 3 other hotels in area. Good breakfast. Safe
Cons: Updates including better bathrooms (like new caulking around tub) Better comforter on bed
Location: 40 minutes from Norfolk and Outer banks Historic section; antique shopping
Elevator was broken (for more than 3 days) Toilet in Bathroom running all night; mini coffee maker broken (later replaced)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens, GA

Filthy room

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The room was disgusting - filthy bed skirts, disgusting bathroom - spots and stains everywhere - poop in the toilet when we checked in - it was completely unacceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allentown PA

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on CheapTickets
Overall the hotel meet your simple needs. The place looks a little run down but the rooms were clean.
5 out of 5
by Yvette

Clean and friendly

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean, nice staff, easy check in but we requested adjoining rooms and they could not accommodate us even though I paid non refundable rate 3-4 weeks prior to arrival. Thought we gave enough time to hold adjoining rooms. Love close vicinity to Golden coral.
4 out of 5
by Janet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga TN

Good location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great location, I was surprised how quite it was, actually got some sleep and it's not far from E.C.S.U. , we will be staying here again.
4 out of 5
by Mary

Great Stop Over!

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
The staff are kind and helpful, everyone is very polite.
3 out of 5
by Julie

Not the best stay

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Not so good. We were warned that the carpets had been cleaned but weren't prepared for the smell - it was overwhelming. Our room's smoke detector started chirping about an hour after we arrived and despite best efforts no one could get the battery changed out. We were kindly moved to another room which was appreciated. We didn't notice initially but on the 2nd day we noticed that vent on the AC was covered in mold. Breakfast was so-so. We went into town in the evening and had a heck of a time finding anything to do or anywhere to eat. Not a top experience.