Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What can I say

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The staff were great!! The room not so much. The bed hurt our backs and whomever that let paint the room didn't do a good job.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the discomfort and we are working hard to get the rooms in tip top shape, including repainting. Thank you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Sketchy and scary

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The room was clean. Linens on the bed extremely thin and poor quality. I never slept for 2 nights due to the screaming and fighting going on in the rooms around me. It's a very sketchy area with people loitering all around. I was waiting to hear gunshots or police sirens. It's near a large busy intersection so lots of truck noise also.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

It will do in a pinch

Posted Aug 24, 2017
thanks damp and dark ... PS it was raining that night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Good rates, good condition, friendly staff would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh, pa

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Great for a 1 night stay on the way to the beach! No sure how it would be for a longer stay.
1 out of 5
by Hyacinth

One hotel to avoid in Elizabeth City, NC

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The bathroom was horrible. Lots of lose paint falling from the ceiling, and it looked as if it was under repair. They used spray paint to try to cover up the disaster. I took pictures and shared them with the office, and they acted as if they had no prior knowledge of the condition of the room. I will never stay there again. Here are pictures of the ceiling in my room. Simply deplorable. Stay away from this hotel
3 out of 5
by James

What real economy.....

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
New bed was good.....paint off ceiling......no room to eat at the breakfast buffet,buffet and office crammed in to tight...tried to charge me again when I got there...
5 out of 5
by William S. from Ahoskie

Clean and comfortable room.

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable. The desk clerk was friendly. They just need a much bigger parking lot.
4 out of 5
by William S. from NC

Perfect night to sleep in.

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean and comfortable. There wasn't much of a continental breakfast though but overall it was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't judge a book by it's cover

Posted Jan 13, 2017
The outside may scare some people off but give it a chance the staff alone are super nice and helpful. The rooms are very modern, they did a great job decorating. Very clean, comfortable and affordable rooms for those on a budget.