Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kennett Square, PA

What's Not to Like?

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Fix the coat rack.
Location: In the middle of town so close to shopping and the cinema.
Best price in town with clean sheets, hot water, quiet and efficient heat/AC, courteous staff, hot coffee, and a Danish!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice & Quiet

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: The staff....they are friendly and make you feel comfortable
Cons: more coffee & more creamer one powder pack is not enough
Location: the market is near by with a starbucks which is a plus for me. gas station right in front. & walmart is right down the street
I have been here a couple of times. My brother's base is right around the corner so this is my go to hotel. The staff (SARA) is AMAZING!!! Everytime we are there she does a great job checking us in & out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from elizabeth city, nc

Troublesome but cheap

Posted Sep 25, 2017
I wound up paying a very low rate for this room so I'm not unsatisfied, just not as satisfied as I feel I could have been. The room was surprisingly updated and neatly decorated which is a plus. The pillowcases were heavily worn which was a bit of a downer, there was also no plastic shower curtain so water got everywhere when I used it. The light fixture above the bathroom sink was completely missing its cover, as if it had fallen out and not been replaced, leaving a weird section of the ceiling exposed. I could have overlooked all of that stuff for such a cheap room but that's not what made me uncomfortable. i kept getting bugs in my room, possibly through the air conditioner. Not enough to cause a serious nuisance but it made me less comfortable knowing I wasn't the rooms only occupant. The road next to the hotel was closed on one side too which made the normally convenient location another unforeseen issue. The staff was very friendly overall but I will say that if you put up your "Do Not Disturb" sign on your door they call you and ask if you'd like them to clean your room very early in the morning. I'm not accustomed to this being the case when you use the do not disturb but it wasn't too unpleasant, just another small disturbance that lessened my experience. Lastly, I found the included breakfast satisfactory. The lobby is small so I did not expect much but they had juice, oatmeal, bagels, coffee and danishes. I didn't see any fruit but I wasn't in right when it opened.
5 out of 5
by William from Elizabeth City

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by CAMERON BOUCHARD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What can I say

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The staff were great!! The room not so much. The bed hurt our backs and whomever that let paint the room didn't do a good job.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the discomfort and we are working hard to get the rooms in tip top shape, including repainting. Thank you again.
3 out of 5
by Michael

ehh.

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
The room was incredibly dusty. I don't suffer from allergies too much but when I cut on the ac the air was immediately filled with dust and I breathed a lot in. I cleaned out the vent and trap myself but there was way too much lodged inside the machine. My room key got reset twice, but was quickly fixed. I don't mind problems, I just want to see them fixed.
4 out of 5
by Thanumalayan

Nice place

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Sketchy and scary

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The room was clean. Linens on the bed extremely thin and poor quality. I never slept for 2 nights due to the screaming and fighting going on in the rooms around me. It's a very sketchy area with people loitering all around. I was waiting to hear gunshots or police sirens. It's near a large busy intersection so lots of truck noise also.