Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington NC

Not family friendly

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pool was closed even though it was 90 degrees and they said it was open when booked. And restaurant turns into a bar after 9 and they kick out kids from the restaurant. We were here for a funeral and chose this place so family could have a place to hang out. They kicked us out of the restaurant and told the kids they weren't allowed to come get us from the restaurant, not the bar, because they had to walk near it. The bar was straight up full of what looked like hookers and drug dealers and I did see a deal going on in the parking lot. I don't mind a bar and was drinking with family on this night. But they were very rude once there usual clientele showed up I grew up across the street from this place and it is sad to see what it has turned into. And that goes for most of Elizabeth City also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elizabeth City, NC

Nice hotel, great breakfast, and friendly staff.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Nice low cost hotel. Friendly staff. Clean room , however the carpet was a bit damp under the AC unit. Nice comfort bed. Amazing shower. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice comfortable hotel to stay the night

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Stopped off on our way to the beach, room was great the breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by Jessica

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Breakfast had good choices. Rooms were clean but not very fancy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New jersey

Nice hotel. Close to restaurants and shopping.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Room smelled like smoke. Could not be moved. People loud and partying until 4am. Not a family hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Staff, food, pool, rooms are ok
Location: Great location
The staff was wonderful. The hotel is fine (nice little pub, good breakfast, beautiful pool), however, in the middle of night (2 AM), people were screaming, partying and fighting. My family and I always stopover in Elizabeth City on our way to the beach. This was the first time we stayed at the Quality Inn and will probably be the last.
3 out of 5
by Taisheena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dangerous location. DO NOT STAY THERE.

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
-1. A lot of people are having "party" in the back parking lot at midnight. Sound like car racing and BBQ. Very noisy! Smells like marijuana. -2. Old facility. +3. Breakfast is good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away, keep driving

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
absurd for $130 dollars!!!!! Filthy smoker room with no curtain to cover window. a dozen loud unsupervised kids in pool 2+ hours after posted closing time.(we suspect they were not guests by where they went after we complained) Greeted by 3 super shady looking locals holding 40's and hanging outside our room as we tried to enter our room. We would have left but there were severe thunderstorms and I had just driven 7 hours in the rain and needed to rest. The mattress's were a joke. I can usually roll with a bad situation but ....wow!!!