Ratings based on 683 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2018
Easy check in staff are very friendly and helpful. Would definintly stay here again. Great Breakfast buffet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2018
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newwark crown plaza

Posted Jun 9, 2018
Upon immediate entry I see long hairs all over the place. My bathroom floor and bath tub had several long hairs in or on them. Covers had a stain. Room window was filthy. Room phone had ear wax on it. Bathroom was dusty!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted May 16, 2018
The rooom was smelly and not clean. I was unable to sleep because of the noise in the hotel and the smelly room. It smelled like a previously smoking room. In addition I had flea bites th next morning. I requested a wake up call at 5:45am to catch an early flight. I never received it. Good thing I couldn’t sleep. I addition, they did not pick me up with shuttle from airport. I ubered there. This was the only reason I booked this hotel - because of the shuttle service - but they required I take a air train and meet them somewhere. I was coming with family and luggage from an 11 hour flight.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2018 by Michael Parisi GM, Hotel Management
We apologize for the issues you had with a room that smelled like smoke. We are a non-smoking property and we regret that we did not put that room out of service. Once again our apologies. As far as the Shuttle, we do ask our guests to go one location or we would not be able to pick guests up in a timely manner if we had to go to every location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2018
Ok airport for a one night stay as a layover near the airport. Breakfast was NOT free and really expensive. Nicer hotels available.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2018 by Michael Parisi GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for giving us the opportunity to serve you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2018 by Michael Parisi GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5-Stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a 24 turn around! 5*

Posted Apr 27, 2018
Perfect for a 24 turn around! 5* Check in was a breeze. Very helpful. All facilities are open until 11pm which is pretty convenient. Free lemon lime ice water in the lobby is a nich touch. Free big comfortable airport shuttle promp every 30minutes. 24/7! Book here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2018 by Michael Parisi GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience at our property.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Restaurant food was awful. Was sick after eating steak dinner in restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2018 by Michael Parisi GM, Hotel Management
I apologize for your poor experience, please call hotel and ask for GM to discuss this issue. Thank You
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newark nj

Hotel has indoor pool

Posted Mar 26, 2018
My son wanted to go to hotel and swim with family, I reserved a room a week priplor to my stay and added another room the day of. When I arrived I was told that the pool was not available because of renovations. That's the only reason I chose this hotel. We are so upset , we should have been informed prior
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2018 by Michael Parisi GM, Hotel Management
We apologize that our pool was being repaired due to issues caused by weather in New Jersey. We posted this information on our website as soon as we possible could. We are sorry we disappointed your son, but it was a safety issue that we had to repair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2018
So convenient to Newark Airport. No complaints. Excellent accomendations and amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2018 by Michael Parisi GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5-Star review!