Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: I got the room because of the price. I was only looking for a room for one night.
Cons: The breakfast could have been better.
Location: did not look around
The hotel was fine for two. We did not get much time to stay at hotel. I paid online and was able to get into my room fast and with no trouble.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good service.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Clean room. Good breakfast. Friendly staff and knowledgeable of area tourism sites and restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Mold

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The room was so full of mold we couldn't stay the next night due to allergies tried to contact and resolve no one has ever tried to make it right said it was a black out week because race so we paid 229.00 per night that I couldn't even stay in the second night. Don't go
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kalamazoo, mi

Posted Aug 30, 2017
We arrived around 4p.m. although wd called ahead to get an earlier check in time we arrived later than the original time, and when we got to the room that waa set for us it was not clean. It had not been done by room service yet, so we had to be placed in another room. The staff was wonderful though. We had a great experience overall and we'll be staying there the next time we visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Lorene

Not happy

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
The office Staff was great. The cleaning staff was awful our room was not clean, beds were not made. air condition was dirty and made loud noise when running. cut on and off all night.
2 out of 5
by Emily

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Staff and check is was great. It is a good value and one of the only hotels in the area, but pretty run down. Our room was pretty dirty.
5 out of 5
by monica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Jamie

Do not recommend staying at this hotel...

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
First of all, the front office staff was amazing and professional....however, the room was horrible. Smelled of cigarettes, liquor and body spray. The entrance (we were told to go in the back door to be close to our room),was being blocked by two very intoxicated and unruly people. They had to be asked to move to let us in the door then the man, who was very creepy, tried talking to my 16 year old daughter. When we left and returned, they were fighting with each other, loudly, in the hallway. We also encountered them again, along with two other men, who were smoking by the back door, smelled of alcohol and were cursing and yelling at one another. We did not feel safe or comfortable staying so we left and the front office gave us a full refund, no questions asked. We had our things in the room for maybe 2 hours before we decided to leave and they were very accommodating to issue us a refund. I think they hotel must do long-term rentals and these were tenants that were behaving negatively. The hotel is great need of a remodel, and good cleaning to get rid of the smoke smells, and some work needs to be done to clean up the clientele. Not a good group of people staying in the hotel and someone with a family would probably not feel safe staying there.
5 out of 5
by Jack

Great experience

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent stay