Ratings based on 760 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elizabethtown, KY

Not as expected

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Furniture needed to be updated, I inquired several times before arriving, if the vanity was located inside the bathroom. Was told yes, that not the case! Hotel is at least 20 years, was supposedly remodeled. After several attempts the staff finally agreed to cancel my reservation. I thank them for that. I checked out after a couple of hours. There were much nicer hotels in the area for around the same price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elizabethtown, KY

Staff, cleanliness & wifi

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Staff were friendly, freshly cleaned and prepped room every day. Only negative was wifi. Seems all hotels advertise wifi but usually barely qualifiy for that term. Only got an unsteady 3 to 5 mbs download, useless for any sort of modern usage. Fades in and out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Interstate

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Two rooms since we had three grandchildren with us and our son.
Cons: More amenities in the rooms, usable towels at the pool. More fruit at breakfast than apples.
We used a 2 room suite which worked out well for our group. It was handicap accessible, so huge bathroom and wide doors. Rather stripped down in amenities, but clean and comfortable and a reasonable price. Only tiny towels at the pool and breakfast was rather unimpressive, but OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family suite was spacious

Posted May 31, 2017
Myself, wife and our 4 kids were comfortable in the family suite. Nice room for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted May 11, 2017
The information on the website said 2 queen size bed. We were given a room with 2 full size bed. We didn't say anything, so not sure if they would have changed it. We were allowed 2 children in the room for free. Pool was fun
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Derby weekend

Posted May 10, 2017
Very pleasant nippy but he was extremely nice friendly courteous had a good time
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Run down worn out hotel

Posted May 6, 2017
The room had stains on couches, holes in drapes, old TV that wouldn't change channels, toilets that plug and no maintenance staff to unplug them. Not even a plunger on site!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Marjorie

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place to stay for a night