Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness of the room was good, however, I was not pleased that they did not want to give you fresh towels everyday.
Cons: Check out process was a mess. Could use a better breakfast selection
Location: This was a personal visit not for business. Friends in the area.
The checkout process was all messed up...people did not get their correct bills when checking out. The one I received said it was charged to my American Express card but I had paid for it in advance and I don't own an American Express card.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review online regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I want to apologize for the issue you had at check out time. We have had a few new trainees at the hotel. We have addressed this issue and hope you will give us another chance to prove that we are better than what you experienced at check out. Sincerely, Deborah Andrew Reputation Manager
3 out of 5
by Gregory J

Maintenance guy was annoying

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Noisy parking lot- had do not disturb sign on door before checkout- cleaning guy ignored it before the deadline for check out! I was so annoyed I stayed in the room 30 min beyond checkout
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Deborah, Hotel Management
Dear Gregory J, Thank you for taking the time to post a review online regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry that you found our cleaning guy to be annoying. I understand the aggravation you felt with him coming to your door 30 minutes before checkout. I will make sure to pass this information along to my manager. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Deborah Andrew Reputation Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Deborah, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review online regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Deborah Andrew Reputation Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We only stayed one night but everything & everyone was great. Staff were very friendly, room was clean & quiet, bed was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Deborah, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review online regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, comfy bed and convenient location.

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Not a bad hotel with an indoor pool and hot tub. Beds were very comfortable. Basic continental breakfast. A tad overpriced in my opinion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by Deborah, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review online regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Deborah Andrew Reputation Manager
5 out of 5
by Kelly

Convenient & reasonably priced

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Beds were very comfortable; the desk staff were extremely nice; the breakfast could take some lessons from the front desk and not enough seating for breakfast but it was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kelly, We would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review online. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, Deborah Andrew
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Very nice, easy on and off highway

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Location to highway and plenty of places to eat without driving all over the place
Cons: Vending machine for bottled water or soda we either didn't see one or there wasn't one
Location: Easy entrance to highway and plenty of places to choose from for food
this was one of the cleanest places we have stayed at!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by Deborah, Hotel Management
Dear Alan, We would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review online. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, Deborah Andrew
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable beds

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Beds very comfortable. Breakfast very good.
Location: They have a nice mall located on the north side of Elizabethtown about 4 miles from the hotel.
Beds very comfortable. Breakfast very good. Room was quiet even though we were on the first floor close to the front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review online regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Deborah Andrew
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Good hotel for a brief business trip to the area.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Quiet. Comfortable. Convenient for work in the area. Easy access to I-65.
Cons: Better lighting in the hallways.
It was the first time I had stayed there, as my usual place in the area was full. I was pleasantly surprised that in many ways it was better than my usual place. I would stay again. The only thing that as a little odd was how dark the hallways are.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Dear Roy, Thank you for taking the time to post a review online regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Deborah Andrew Reputation Manager
3 out of 5
by Melissa

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
bed was very comfortable. room became unbearably hot in the middle of the night making sleep uncomfortable. breakfast bar not as good as I anticipated. some parts of the room were visibly dirty. restaurants in the area were plentiful and good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Melissa, Thank you for taking the time to post a review online regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Deborah Andrew Reputation Manager