Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.8 out of 5
19% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.1 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Stacey from Radcliff

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
we left early came back late room was never cleaned had to go get towels just to take a shower! Never stay there again the ad was much better than the stay/television only worked when it wanted too.
4 out of 5
by William from Ashland ky

No bugs, good value

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is older and has some minor things. The pool was closed and the towels were stained. No bugs and friendly service
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid, at all costs.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
I am thinking about discontinuing my use of Expedia for not weeding out hotels like this. I could write a small a book about why to avoid this hotel. At this point my plan is just to forget that night ever happened.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just don't stay here...PERIOD

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible
1 out of 5
by James from Fayetteville, AR

Horrible Hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
This Hotel should be closed down. It was filthy in all aspects, inside and out. Everything was dirty and stained, including the sheets. Low quality across the board. It is not worth the $10-$20 savings over other hotels in the area. Awful.
3 out of 5
by Seungwon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisville ky

Worst hotel ever

Posted Jan 12, 2016
This hotel was terrible. It is meant for local drug dealers and users not travelers! There was a hole in the door, ashes on the bed and nightstand, a broken heating unit, burn holes and stains on the bed, and notes on the wall saying "beware of bed bugs". That is just to name a few things off hand. When i went back to the desk to complain they were very rood and said there is nothing they can do for me! When I told them i was allergic to cigarette smoke and thats all the room smelled like she said "this is a smoke free facility". There is no way that room had been cleaned in weeks and they refused to give me any information on how to contact the owner and refused to refund my money! I dont wish my worst enemy to stay there and im not to good to stay at a questionable place but this place didnt seem safe! I left without getting my money back because i wasnt staying there!!
1 out of 5
by jeff m.

worst place i have stayed in years

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Orbitz
went through 3 rooms before we found one that was even remotely acceptable. between flys,smells,no a.c., etc i promise this will be one of the worst stays in your life the pool isnt open terrible communication with front desk i woulda rated it a 0 on most categories if it was available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knxville,TNi

Disappointimg

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs major cleaning and repairs.
Location: Many historic sites, "My Old Kentucky Home" and several disitilleries in the area.
The room we finally checked into was barely acceptable. Looked at 2 other rooms, which were disgusting:dirty,smelled, TV not working,closet doors propped against the wall,etc. The positive factor was the staff/owners. They were exceptionally polite and helpful.
1 out of 5
by Traci from East Nashville

Don't stay here.

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Note to self don't book a hotel just because it's the cheapest. You get what you pay for here...which isn't much.