Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms but staff less accommodating

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Great beds and pillows
Was in town for a funeral. Asked about a 2pm checkout because we wanted to change before our 6 hour drive home. The afternoon desk staff could not confirm. Told us to check with desk in the morning. Didn't bother.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: room was the best part of the stay and the breakfast
Cons: Long walk to the elevators from the lobby was the only minus for this hotel.
Location: Beautiful location in Bardstown, KY. Lots of museums, antique stores and the town is truly middle america quaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Better than expected. You never really know about a hotel until you try it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ky

Its a average Hampton Inn.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Air conditioning unit makes a very loud noise at times. Was hard to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Nice hotel in a good location.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Our stay was quiet and comfortable. We will stay again if we are ever in this area again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need to clean your room.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
They didn't clean our room on the second day. No reason why they didn't. For the price they charge it should have been cleaned!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest staff in existence!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Yes, the rooms are nice. Yes, the beds are very comfortable. However, the staff is what makes the place great! Helpful and friendly, they made the visit amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good option

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Very good hotel option. Very comfortable. Would recommend to anyone staying in bardstown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

The hotel was great!

Posted Apr 13, 2016
This hotel far surpassed our expectations! The room was really nice and the beds and bedding were terrific! The thing that stood out the most was the friendliness of ALL staff! The town was very nice too and had lots of options to eat even at 10:00 at night! Would stay there again or recommend this hotel to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good stay. Close to places I wanted to go to.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Excellent experience. Room clean, staff very friendly and professional.