Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Close enough to Hersey for a good price

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Didn't spend much time in the room but it was clean and spacious enough to sleep 5 comfortably.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Excellent hotel. Very pleasant staff and comfortable room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: clean the whole room; check to see whether all furniture is sturdy.
All was fine but the room was very disappointing...not cleaned in the corners; one of the chairs was feeble ...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Awesome Room

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Very clean, very polite staff and very good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Sharon from NC

Overpriced

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was just a basic Holiday Inn Express; no bells or whistles. The breakfast was good, but not great; and the breakfast area is very small for the size of the hotel. A lot of guests had to get food and take it back to their room to eat as there was not enough seating available. Usually when a room is as expensive as this; there is an event in the local area that raises the prices. I asked the front desk clerk what was going on the area that raised the prices so high; and she said, "nothing; we're just the only chain hotel in the area.". Hmmmmm...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice little hide-away

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
This is my place to stay when in the area. It's nearby, easy to get to, always clean, always welcoming.
5 out of 5
by Diane from Delaware

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Had to attend a function at Elizabethtown College. Hotel was conveniently located and the staff was very friendly, room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Weekend in Elizabethtown

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Large rooms and quite.
Cons: Nothing I can think of now.
Location: We spent the weekend at Masonic Villages.
I had not stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for a while, but had the opportunity this past weekend. I really was pleased with all the changes and had a great stay. I would recommend to anyone traveling in the area to consider staying there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed only 1 night and it was comfortable for that time period. The woman at the front desk was friendly and suggested as great restaurant for dinner. In regard to the room, the insulation was great as we were on the side of the highway and didn't hear the traffic at all. The bed was quite comfortable and we were happy to have an additional blanket available as the temperatures dropped during the night. The breakfast was fresh and plentiful. The only drawback from our stay was the size of the bathroom. My husband is tall (6'1) and he felt the shower and toilet area were quite narrow for him.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel near college

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Comfortable and clean and convenient location. Like most other holiday inns.