Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
12% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Joseph from Charlotte, NC

During Derby weekend

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Went during Kentucky Derby weekend, Staff was very friendly. Will bring my own towels next trip, I meet some great people in the local area. For the money I could not have asked for more.
4 out of 5
by john from cleveland

get what you pay for

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
the advertised continental breakfast does not exist. they should remove it and the phantom pictures from their website.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jonesboro, LA

Took a chance

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Very happy with my visit. More than fair price, extremely quiet neighborhood, and convenient to local attractions. Don't miss Cars of Yesteryear. DON
1 out of 5
by Rn from Ark

Not impressed

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
Manager didn't speak very much English, good for India not so much for me? Toilet didn't flush? Looked ok from outside but really not anything to write home about. On inside. We did not use tub? Didn't look sanitary. There were lots of dogs living in hotel? Unusual?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Checked out in 10mins

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
The pool, Restaurant and WiFi were non existent. The rooms were nasty dirty and paint was peeling and the neighborhood and and permanent residents of the hotel looked like an an edition of COPS TV
3 out of 5
by Richard Long

Good value

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
The place was old but ok for a one night stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evansville in

Not nice

Posted Jul 10, 2014
It was bad the room was dirty don't ask if you don't want to know
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just okay for a one night

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels
Close to freeway, room size good, OK friendly service t.v. remote didn't work all give it a 2.5
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last resort

Posted May 25, 2014
Really nothing special. Proved how little customer care the have when I called 3 hours after checking out because my daughter forgot her monkey and blankie. They indicated that they thought we didn't want them and stated that they threw them away and wouldn't get them for us! My daughter is devastated!
1 out of 5
by Goldfinger from Virginia Beach, VA

Flop House was totally unacceptable. Stay away!

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Nothing... Not one single thing.
Cons: Everything needs improvement: No cable or wifi, unsafe wiring, no coffee supplies, scalding water, stinky and dirty, no night staff, no breakfast.
Location: Due to high room rates in Louisville during Derby Days, I had to stay at this cheap but terrible motel. Lincoln childhood sites are nearby.
Hard to locate. Couldn't understand front desk staff and vice versa. 1950s lobby and rooms. Bed stank. Lime deposits in sink and bathtub. Unclean toilet seat and plumbing was faulty. Hot water was scalding hot. Had to make coffee using bathroom outlet. Chipped tiles on bathroom floor. Bath towels very small. Alarm clock Gould not be used. Big fridge placed on top of table. Cable tv ad intermittent then totally gone. Light bulb was burned out. Taxi cab parked outside my room all during stay. Weekly residents and their children hung out in front of their rooms and on parking lot. Smoke from a nearby room came thru the air ducts. Dark room. "No refunds" sign at check-in taught me to pay after examining room first. Seriously, this was like Tara at its worst.