Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
We needed an overnight stay and the room and service was satisfactory. Great location with various restaurants to choose from. Would definitely recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ayman from McKenzie, TN

If it were not for the hallways smel!

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Quiet and comfortable but the hallways smell
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice trail close

Posted Apr 26, 2015
stayed here 4/23/15. not what i expected from a room that people rated so highly. it was suppose to have a pool, but it was under construction. my room had the floor trim removed and the toilet rocked back and forth like it wasn't bolted to the floor.the breakfast was one of the worst i've ever had. i would stay in this area again, but not at this place. it does have a wonderful walk around a lake nearby that is really nice after a 7 hour drive. i understand everything needs renovated once in a while but from the sounds of the comments, this place has had work on it for quite some time. there were men putting stone on the outside while we were there, but i think you should improve the quality of the rooms before you try to make the outside look more appealing than the place really is.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Andrea from Florida

Outdated but clean

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was fine and the people were nice. It is very outdated and is in desperate need of a makeover.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dennis from Indianapolis, IN

Cramped but OK

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great, spent very little time in room. A little cramped but otherwise just fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: Small things, like having warm coffee available at all times. A small thing but it takes this hotel from a 4 to a 5.
Location: Location was fine
Just fine. Room was clean and well made. Furniture was scared from wear. Everything worked fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by sh from Michigan

under renovation pool closed

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Booked specifically because they had a pool & jacuzzi, I had no idea they are renovating and both the pool & jacuzzi were closed. Otherwise stay had no other issues.