Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for one night

Posted Sep 29, 2016
The furnishing were old...could be updated. The hotel rooms are actually located in another building located behind the charming building picitured. This was a rather deceiving. Very minimal toiletries and coffee supplies furnished. It was ok for just a single night... but I probably will not return to this establishment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bardstown

clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 29, 2016
would return close to everything in town. This review is my attempt to thank them for a comfortable nights sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AL

Convenient

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Rooms could be updated.
Location: Location was great and within close proximity for sites in the area.
It's an "older" motel but it was reasonably priced and close and convenient to sites that we wanted to see.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from traveller

Motel across from Steven Foster's Mansion

Posted Sep 3, 2016
The hotel in the photo you have isn't the same area people stay.. It is a motel with two floors acessable only from outside making it more outdoorsy. There were the minimum accommodation. Not a large motel, but, smaller where all units could be viewed at a glance for better secure feeling. Good locks, security chain, deadbolt, and doorknob lock. Like other motels, if you want to open your room drapes, people could look in as they walk by. It is a textbook motel with a front desk you walk out to in the front. There is a small area at the front desk. Very minimal. Outside pool is nice but open from 12noon til 9pm. $5 charge for anyone using pool other than guest of motel. Owners were always around even after 10pm. They checked out area continously. They took towels early and worked around motel all day. Pool maintained everyday. Felt safe, it was a good place for the money across from Steven Foster's Mansion. Owners friendly and likeable. Felt good overall. Bed comfy. Will go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Ohio

Very close to My Old Kentcky Home

Posted Aug 6, 2016
friendly staff, clean, but nothing beyond basic motel room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Needs updated bad Ac didn't work real good,

Posted Aug 2, 2016
First when u book a room for 2 adults and two children Expedia says this is your total cost great right NO when u get to the hotel and they tell u the price was for only two people my paper work said 2 adults 2 children then in real fine print it says this is base price for 2 people really.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

near bourbon trail

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Nothiing. Didn't get value even with the low cost.
Cons: everythiing
Location: Bourbon trail, museums Stephen Foster's home tour.
Realizing this hotel was inexpensive compared to others, found the parking lot to be littered with trash, the bed most uncomfortable and extremely noisy hampering sleep Expected noise from the pool area but with a family reunion and a wedding party, children were allowed to run up and down the halls into the night. with the adults carrying on in front of their rooms. Did not feel safe. Should have known better after seeing room chairs etc. in front of the rooms upon checking in.. All that was needed was broken down couches and old rusty refrigerators out front to complete the look!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus ohio

nice hotel close to park

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: it was satisfactory
Cons: breakfast was disapointing
Location: already done that
the hotel was close to site of two plays and sites two visit during the day such civil war museum, all wars museum and old homes site
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The motel is located across the street from My Old Kentucky Home. The rooms were clean and well kept during our visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cuyahoga Falls OH

Nice, affordable.

Posted May 17, 2016
Cons: More outlets or power strips.
Clean and comfortable. Not enough outlets to plug all the amenities in - microwave, frig, tv, lights, etc.