Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

near bourbon trail

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Nothiing. Didn't get value even with the low cost.
Cons: everythiing
Location: Bourbon trail, museums Stephen Foster's home tour.
Realizing this hotel was inexpensive compared to others, found the parking lot to be littered with trash, the bed most uncomfortable and extremely noisy hampering sleep Expected noise from the pool area but with a family reunion and a wedding party, children were allowed to run up and down the halls into the night. with the adults carrying on in front of their rooms. Did not feel safe. Should have known better after seeing room chairs etc. in front of the rooms upon checking in.. All that was needed was broken down couches and old rusty refrigerators out front to complete the look!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus ohio

nice hotel close to park

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: it was satisfactory
Cons: breakfast was disapointing
Location: already done that
the hotel was close to site of two plays and sites two visit during the day such civil war museum, all wars museum and old homes site
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The motel is located across the street from My Old Kentucky Home. The rooms were clean and well kept during our visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cuyahoga Falls OH

Nice, affordable.

Posted May 17, 2016
Cons: More outlets or power strips.
Clean and comfortable. Not enough outlets to plug all the amenities in - microwave, frig, tv, lights, etc.
5 out of 5
by Joel from Alabaster, AL

Great hotel, just old!

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
In town for an art show at a nearby distillery. This hotel is older, but I have to say it was spotless and well maintained -- a huge improvement over my last hotel stay in MS. Owners were attentive to any needs and requests. Never heard any noise from nearby rooms, security was present in the parking lot at night, and there is a Subway just 100 yards away. Don't miss the bourbon establishments downtown.
3 out of 5
by adam from Ledbetter

OK for one night

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
This is an old hotel. The good side of that, the rooms are huge. The bad side, our room had a musty smell and the sink had no water pressure. It's fairly close to a lot of area attractions. The breakfast was cereal, muffins, and cheap pastries. It's OK for one night, but I wouldn't stay there for any length of time.
4 out of 5
by Mark L from Newport News

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great value for the money; close to town center. Excellent tv and wifi
3 out of 5
by Patrick from IN

Fine, but I wouldn't stay for long.

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed here for a night while exploring the sights on the Bourbon Trail. For the price, I had a pretty good idea of what to expect, and it hit those (low) expectations. All in all, it was fine. The walls are a bit thin, and while I wouldn't say the room was "dirty," everything was a bit worn and dingy. The biggest issue was that the bed was very uncomfortable, with a worn, hard mattress. I am glad we stayed in Bardstown. There is a lot to see and do in the area and this was a good, convenient location. I am also glad we were only at this hotel for one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a dump

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Old- dirty- toilet didn't work properly- sink was gross continental breakfast was cold cereal coffee and juice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

Convenient to business wanted ti visit

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Check in manager very friendly. Gave me business card and said call don't rectory for better rate.