Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

It was hard for us to find the hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Traditional style , clean and very comfortable
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Countryside bueatiful and quiet
We forgot to type the "west" to our GPS, it was so hard for us to find then. It is a nice B&B : quiet, clean, room is very nice and big space. My breakfast didn't go well with burn stuff...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Will Return Soon

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Location: Elizabethtown College - Franklin and Marshall College - Mount Hope Winery
Looking for a place to stay while we visited the First Folio exhibit. This was a random choice, but I am glad we made it. The room was wonderful, the owners were great, and the breakfast was superb. The cheese danish was the best I have had. When we come back to visit the winery, we will be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Tim & Susan, Hotel Management
Brad, Thank you very much for your review. We were happy to host you at West Ridge Bed and Breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from MD

Lovely setting.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Very quiet and pretty place. The owners and staff are nice people aiming to please. Great place to stay if traveling Route 30 !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Tim & Susan, Hotel Management
Mark, Thank you very much for your review. We were happy to host you at West Ridge Bed and Breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Feels like home

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Cons: The rugs are a little tired.
Wonderful spot. The hosts are very nice. Stayed at the Country room which is very large, clean, and very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Tim & Susan, Hotel Management
Carolyn, Thank you very much for your review. We were happy to host you at West Ridge Bed and Breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hosts at this inn

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean, comfortable, and it was a very quiet location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We were happy to host you at West Ridge Bed and Breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hosts were very nice and helpful, I was on a business trip and wished I could have spent more time at their lovely B&B.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We were happy to host you at West Ridge Bed and Breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great B&B

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful B&B. Charming, comfortable, friendly owners. The setting is idealic & the breakfast was yummy. The property also has a pool which is rare for a B&B. There is nothing negative about our stay -- if you are in/near Elizabethtown PA, this is the place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B and B in a country setting.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Nice owners, very accommodating. Close to Hershey.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo NY

Needs Work

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: The outside could use paint.
Location: Hershey Park is 30 minutes away.
There was a $35 a night extra person fee for an 8 year old that wasn't on the reservation from Expedia. My Expedia price was with one child already but they added an additional $70 for two nights. Expedia already added $15 a night, which is more like what it should be for a child. They did refund our $70 after I called them but they didn’t refund the tax we already paid on the $70. These owners just took it over in June 2016. There is only one review that was done after that. Look your bill over. The place needs paint really bad. It is quiet and the breakfast is good.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Oregon

Great stay

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful location and very clean place to stay. Owners were helpful and friendly. Would stay again if in the area.