Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by rose m from Fall River

A restful place in the middle of Amish farmland.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night to attend a wedding. The room was a bit outdated (too much wicker and flowery vines!) but the facility was quiet, clean and comfortable. The innkeeper, Kris, was friendly and gracious and we had a great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Etown visit

Posted Nov 2, 2015
We have stayed here 4 times. Always pleasant, clean and with staff that go above and beyond. Each room offers a little different amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hoboken, NJ

Charming b&b

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: Romantic detail and comfort
Location: Amish town, Outlets, state parks, etc.
My boyfriend and I had a wedding to attend 10 minutes from this place, so we chose to stay here. It was really cute. We had a fireplace in our room which I enjoyed (the anniversary room). The AC didn't work, but we didn't need it, although sometimes I like the white noise while sleeping. Chris, one of the staff, was such a nice woman. She made us feel like family and made sure we had everything we needed. I would come back again if i'm ever looking to stay in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Vacation!

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: quiet and relaxing, great breakfast.
Cons: Sad that it is for sale.
Location: near Lancaster and Harrisburg so central.
Very relaxing. Innkeeper Bob and family were great, however, he is not there anymore. Breakfast was superb! Facility is for sale so some of the upkeep is not being done. Pool needs repair but still enjoyed it. Hot tub and gym closed. Tennis court not in playing condition. Still would go again!
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Princeton area

Nice place, except for the mattress

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
The location and the accommodations were fantastic -- except for an amazingly bad mattress. It was a king bed. Three quarters of the mattress was comfortable, but the last quarter of the mattress was like the bunny slope of a ski resort. I was afraid I'd roll out of the bed. Back ache ensued.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful B&B in Quiet PA

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Location: Hershey Park, PA
Our key was there ready for us to check-in when we arrived. The owner was polite and attentive and woke up early each morning to serve us breakfast. The room was lovely and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Easy to work with. Great experience! Highly recommended for a bed & breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Eric from Connecticut

Phenomenal service in a relaxed atmosphere.

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
Perfectly relaxing environment and delicious breakfasts. Bob and Alison were tremendous hosts - friendly, engaging, attentive. They struck a balance between casual and professional that is exactly what you want in a b&b. I thought about marking down 1 star because the cats didn't greet us at the driveway as promised, but they spent enough time with us that it's forgiven. :-) Watch out for Larry - he'll sneak into your bedroom if you leave the balcony door open!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gæstfrie innkeepers

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Hyggeligt Guest House. Værterne Alison og Bob var meget imødekommende og gæstfrie. Ærgerligt de ikke fortsætter som innkeepers...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels