Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati area

Clean and friendly

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Great hotel with updated rooms and friendly staff. The indoor pool and surrounding area was beautiful and inviting. The breakfast was better than expected. I was just very impressed with this hotel. Close to several restaurants most in walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great for our one night

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Everything was fine, front desk guy was super nice and helpful. The only complaint would be that the shower didn't drain properly. Had to shut the water off when lathering up so it didn't fill all the way up!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester

Old out of date, smoked in Hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Pool area.
Cons: Almost everything.
Location: Lots of options for food in the area.
This hotel needs to be pushed over and rebuilt, the lobby makes it feel nice and than you start walking down the hall and wow its disgusting, Go into the room and just as bad or worse, I signed off saying I wouldn't smoke in the room and I am probably the only person that hasn't smoked in the room or hallway, totally out of date and disgusting, would not recommend staying here, the pool area looked nice but I did not use it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holmesville, OH

Nice and comfortable

Posted Feb 9, 2017
It was late when we checked in. The lady at the desk was very friendly and switched a room for us at the same cost we had booked it for online so we could be across the hall from each other instead of one on each end of the building. Rooms were clean. Food was real and good. Excellent Customer Service! We will definitely be staying here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Greeted by staff and immediately made like this was the place to be. Clean rooms and very comfortable areas.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Good Find

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean hotel. Breakfast was excellent. I would definitely stay again and recommend.
5 out of 5
by Marius

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was below average. There was no elevator so my 82 year old grandmother had to climb the stairs. We checked in very late (about 1 am) and I stood at the desk for nearly 5 minutes calling out hello a few times before the attendant came out of a room with a woman who walked out the front door. (eww) Greeting was casual at best. As breakfast starts at 6:30 my parents went downstairs around 5:15 and the attendant was asleep on the couch. The shower had built in dispensers for soap, shampoo, and conditioner but they were empty. The tissues were also empty. Unfortunately I will not be returning. I would rather spend a bit more money for any other hotel in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value!

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Good place for our stop over night. Clean and spacious room with a good breakfast and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasantly surprised for a place I had never experienced before. Took a chance not staying at 'national' brand. No regrets.