Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcome back!

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Our stay was not only a welcome respite on a difficult trip, but it was a welcome back to an old memory. My father brought us to your hotel years ago for a family vacation. We had a wonderful time, but then we didn't travel through the area for many years and with the hotel's name changes and our lack of attention we lost track of you. We were so pleasantly surprised to walk into the familiar surroundings. We'll be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by Ray Wilkins, Hotel Management
Dear J, Thank you for competing our survey! We are glad our hotel holds such a special place for you. We definitely enjoyed having you stay with us again and will look forward to seeing you again! Ray Wilkins Sales Director Clarion Inn Elk City
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Needs updating

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Cons: Needs refurbishment.
Just okay but definitely needs refurbishing. The bathtub was disgusting. It was scratched and cracked from one end to the other. The door to the unit was broken and needed to be replaced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by RTW, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for reaching out to us and letting us know how your stay was. I appreciate you bringing the bathtub issue to my attention and I will make sure we take care of this. Have a great day! Ray Wilkins Sales Director Clarion Inn Elk City
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, ok

Great hotel for family fun!!

Posted Jan 14, 2017
My family and I meet up there and spent the night. It was awesome! The staff was great. There is an indoor pool, sauna, and hot tub. Inside the atrium there is mini golf and a beautiful stream and lots of greenery. They offer a full service bar and restaurant. Plus they have till away beds if you need one! We will be back for sure!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by RayW, Hotel Management
Dear Bonnie, Thank you for competing our survey! We value our guest's feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and will look forward to seeing you again! Ray Wilkins Sales Director Clarion Inn Elk City
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
The staff was very pleasant. They got the stuff I asked for very quickly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Melissa Kiplinger, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to submit a review, we are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Melissa Kiplinger
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

on the way of my across the country trip

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Easy access to interstate and nice breakfast.
Cons: improve bathroom. needs some attention on cracks and peeling paint.. Still acceptable
Location: I did not do anything nearby. I was just passing through and spent the night. Very affordable.
I Enjoyed the stay. The room needs some improvements for me to want to stay often. But was acceptable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by RayW, Hotel Management
Dear Jon, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. We will work on some of the mentioned issues you experienced and hope you will stay with us again soon! Sincerely, Ray Wilkins Sales Director Clarion Inn
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Terrible

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Front desk staff very rude. Kept changing time that we could check in. The breakfast buffet was a joke. Had to go to front desk to request silverware and food. It was served on paper plates and no servers. Could not get a glass of water. Has went downhill since last year. The air conditioning in the atrium was out and was unable to use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Joplin, MO

So comfortable!!

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Room was clean, beds are super comfortable, pool was clean and heated. Having a mini golf course and other games inside were great. Breakfast buffet was okay. Bathtub bottom was peeling. Needs a little updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Was great for the money good for the kids to play good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Snowflake, AZ

Quiet area. Easy to get to shopping.

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Surprised at how nice this hotel was! Everything was excellent! The pool was warm. The price was good. The only complaint at all was the breakfast. There was a lot to close from but it didn't taste good. Even the orange juice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Very comfortable, friendly staff. Thoroughly enjoyed the pool & hot tub. Definitely would stay again.