Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
The staff was very pleasant. They got the stuff I asked for very quickly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

on the way of my across the country trip

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Easy access to interstate and nice breakfast.
Cons: improve bathroom. needs some attention on cracks and peeling paint.. Still acceptable
Location: I did not do anything nearby. I was just passing through and spent the night. Very affordable.
I Enjoyed the stay. The room needs some improvements for me to want to stay often. But was acceptable.
5 out of 5
by Lisa from El Cajon

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
My grandkids had a blast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Main hotel gathering area had no air conditioning including the breakfast area, it was almost unbearably hot. 4 p.m. check in with absolutely no early check in is ridiculous. Rooms need lots of updates and touch up. Paint was peeling off the walls and the air conditioner vent was all broken up. The paint was bubbled up all around the shower, I would not want to see what was behind the bubbles. I was very uncomfortable having my toddler in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City


Posted Jul 8, 2016
Front desk staff very rude. Kept changing time that we could check in. The breakfast buffet was a joke. Had to go to front desk to request silverware and food. It was served on paper plates and no servers. Could not get a glass of water. Has went downhill since last year. The air conditioning in the atrium was out and was unable to use.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would Not Take My Kids There!

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
We ended up cancelling our reservation. I felt the ad online was very deseaving. Never did it mention there was a local bar attached to it. I can handle the small cocktail bars that some hotels have but this was very different. I did not feel like this would be a quiet nights sleep or safe for my children.
4 out of 5
by Cynthia from Florissant CO

Will consider staying again

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Had a few issues when we stayed here on Saturday night 4/30/16-cleanliness of the room not being one of them.Attempted to get in contact with the manager, Dawn,via leaving messages and email after our stay,but all were completely ignored by her!We had already booked an additional night at this Clarion for our return trip home from visiting my family in Arkansas as it is half way and pet friendly. On our arrival there on Monday 5/9/16, the manager was not there, but Mark,the Director of Operations resolved all our previous stay's issues and was more than accommodating. We have stayed here in past years, and although needing some remodeling, the staff has always been friendly and competent. Also, it is offered at a good price for a night's stopover. Not sure if the management has changed in the past year but Dawn doesn't get any points for customer service /satisfaction or her lack of communication skills! Thanks again, Mark! You rock!
1 out of 5
by Kay from Owasso

Rundown appearance needs update

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is old, non-remodeled. I was concerned if the rooms were going to be nice, kept-up and clean since the outside appearance was rundown. The bathrooms were uninviting, I didn't want to shower. The room was nice, ac worked well. Didn't use the shower or restaurant facility. Would pay more to stay in elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Joplin, MO

So comfortable!!

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Room was clean, beds are super comfortable, pool was clean and heated. Having a mini golf course and other games inside were great. Breakfast buffet was okay. Bathtub bottom was peeling. Needs a little updating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels