Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for the money

Posted Oct 7, 2016
I feared the worst due to other folk's reviews, but I heard the place has a new owner and they seem to be trying to change things for the better,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
room was dirty and shabby. towels looked like they had been used for cleaning rags. clock didn't work.
3 out of 5
by Ze Q

Bath tub can't drain

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Dust over the coffee machine and the table,seem been vacant for a while, no continental breakfast, and bath tub is stuck, can't drain water
1 out of 5
by travlin folks

skip this place

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Orbitz
awful. they should pay their customers to stay here.
3 out of 5
by Judy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stanley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Unit large enough for two comfortable chairs for relaxing.
Large bathroom well equipped for special needs. Convenient parking.
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Beth from Waxahachie


Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Arrived to a nicely decorated lobby. The walk to the two rooms we reserved was on a old, grayed wooden planked boardwalk with loose boards and exposed nail heads. The pool was the color of guacamole(our stay was in August)and the water was murky. There is no continental breakfast as advertised. The room had dated décor, but that wasn't the problem. It was filthy. Mold and decaying caulk around the commode and tub in both rooms. Spots on the sheets. Dust and general poor cleaning was obvious. I've never left a negative review like this for a hotel. I'm 53, have stayed in numerous hotels around the world, and this was by far the worst. Days Inn is part of the Wyndham group of hotels and I realize it is their economy chain; however, it shouldn't mean disgusting. We eeked out one night there and although pre-paid for the 2nd night, checked out and cut our stay short.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not for the cheap hotel again.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Cheap rate and location. Restaurant was good and reasonable. Staff was friendly.
Cons: Lots of improvements to the rooms would be very beneficial. Definitely needed more maintenance on a regular basis.
Location: Lucky Star Casino
There were a lot of things wrong. First false advertisement on your web site. There was no free breakfast as indicated. The staff even said that Expedia does that but we don't have free breakfast but we do have a restaurant at the facility. The room was not kept up.. carpet was dirty and the tile in the bathroom.. the door to the bathroom had a broken hinge. the air conditioner was very filthy. I did not sleep good for concern for clean bed .. I did have hot water which was a plus. Overall this place gives Days Inn a bad reputation. Won't do this again... Next time Marriott.