Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing. It was cheap, but overpriced for what you get.
Cons: Everything
Location: Location was across the railroad tracks, next to commercial locations and an out of business restaurant.
Nothing good to say about this hotel. When we checked in we were placed in a smoking room, despite having requested non-smoking. When we asked to be moved, he acted like it was our problem, not theirs. Getting out of the car, there was trash everywhere. Other guests were on the steps and parking lot loitering around. The shared rest rooms by the breakfast area was filthy, with dirty rags laying around. Room was dirty, carpet, bathroom, etc. Breakfast was marginal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Reasonable value.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Needs some repairs that I pointed out to the staff. A good value for the price online.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from EL

Basic but fine stay

Posted May 17, 2016
The room was basic but clean. There was a smell of drains in the morning. However the breakfast was the best so far in terms of choice, we had been travelling Route 66 for a week or so at this point. I would use an Econolodge again. It was very reasonable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d Texas

Staff is nothing but thieves

Posted Apr 27, 2016
We booked And prayed online through expedia, they tried their dsmndest to convince us we hadn't payed, demanded our card info, banged on our door every few hours with a new excuse to get our card information. Thankfully we had our expedia receipt! Their a family of lying thieves trying to rip everyone off
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Caters to foreign workers

Posted Apr 24, 2016
A broken-English speaking Hispanic maid had a sad story and hit me up for $ on my way to checkout. Lots of oil men, contruction, blue collar types, mostly Hispanic, some drinking in the parking lot after dark. The room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful facilitied

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Check in was quick Room clean and comfortable breakfast was good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Cons: The halls could use a fresh paint job.
No bed bugs. I checked all the places you need to check. Was no sign of the little critters.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Dirty and dirt in corners and behind doors, no toilet paper, dead roach in fixture. Not a full service breakfast, no bacon or sausage, no eggs, just cereal, make ur own waffles and bread stuff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Convenient
The carpet was patched and dirty and there were bugs in the room and one on the bed! Probably won't ever stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Old hotel, they said they had remodeled , but smelled like a very old place.