Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AB

Nice for business reasons.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Quiet and comfortable. Room a little stale in smell...but very clean. I will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mukilteo, WA

Clean and friendly.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast. Quiet and clean.
Cons: Would have liked a window that opens in the room so we wouldn't have to rely on a/c for fresh air.
Location: Close to highway and Walmart shopping. Be sure to eat the frozen yogurt at the gas station across the street. 21 flavors. Expensive but delicious.
Stayed in Elk City Hampton for 4 nights for a visit with Grandma and Grandpa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trip to Elk city

Posted Jan 15, 2017
The hotel staff and amenities were good. The only real negative was I could hear people walking, talking, and slamming doors on one side of me. Did not sleep well because of this. the hotel staff was fine, though no one greeted me for breakfast and let me know where everything was. Normally I am greeted by both the front desk and the person in charge of the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Booked the wrong dates and needed to change. They were very accommodating and helpful
5 out of 5
by Kathryn from Okla. City

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
On the road. It was a great stay for that night. would definitely use this hotel again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great over the road hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Elk City is a good midway stop for us in our travels from MS to NM. We have stayed there numerous times. The Hampton Inn is the nicest stay we have found in Elk City. The only negative is the maze from the I-40 exit to the Hotel.
5 out of 5
by Dawn from Memphis

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
We stopped after a long day of driving. The hotel was attrative, clean, friendly and right off the highway. There were some restaurants within walking distance where we could get dinner, a nice gas station and a Walmart next door for picking up needed items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Another Nice Hampton

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Beds were great and the fitness center was excellent.
Cons: Breakfast, but it was okay.
Location: Rib Crib within two minutes walk and Wal Mart across the back parking lot. Route 66 museum and old town is a don't miss, but it closes at 5 pm.
Very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was above average and the fitness center at the hotel is excellent! Located next to a Rib Crib and the food there was excellent too (maybe the best Rib Crib ever in our opinion). Staff were friendly and accommodating (gave us extra towels without question). We would recommend the establishment to anyone staying the night in Elk City!
3 out of 5
by Steve from Fort Worth

Not the typical Hampton experience

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Overpriced for the stay and not the typical Hampton experience. Front desk help was cordial at best. Beds were lumpy. Pool was well overdone with chemicals. It did the job but would stay elsewhere if I found myself back in Elk City.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels