Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amarillo, TX

Nice clean facilities with courteous staff.

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Location: Went to play at the nearby Casino in Clinton, OK.
Room was nice and clean and the staff was helpful. Excellent rate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new Yook City

Great Value

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Hotel was on par for hotels of its type, however price was significantly less. Breakfast was not so great, however all of the other hotels in it’s class have similarly lousy food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Heat/air conditioning system noisy

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: Clean, nice staff, good bed.
Cons: Change Hvac system.
Location: Convenient to Interstate. Italian restaurant in same parking lot.
If you’re noise sensitive, this is not the motel for you. We had requested a room on the first floor. I walked in and immediately tried to find the switch to turn off a noisy bathroom fan. That wasnt the problem. We found out that the Hvac runs through the same ductwork as the fan. The staff was very accommodating and let us check out another room. Same problem. We were moved to the second floor which was better, but the noise was still there, but at a much lower level. I decided to tolerate it for one night. Other than this problem, it is a nice clean place, a decent size room, and comfortable bed. If you aren't noise sensitive, it would be fine. Obviously, whoever designed the system, is not bothered by noise. We did not turn on the room unit. With the outside temperature 16 degrees F, the room fluctuated between too hot or cold. Personally, I would not choose to stay here again..
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2018 by Jeeroy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the small hissing noise of the hot air-flow from the new heater at high position in the room on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with maintenance department to keep at low to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. In fact, we are the very best hotel with a lot of credentials to be the best hotel.in town with an affordable room rate Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Elk City. Kind regards, Jeeroy George, BS, MBA, CHA General Manager (Certified Hotel Administrator)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas, nv

Nice hotel at a good price

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Lady at front desk was very nice and helpful ************
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Posted Feb 1, 2018
We stayed here 2years ago and it was fine. This year it seemed “tired”. Needs a face lift. Also new cable service. Our t v went out st least 5 times per hour. Liked the pizza restaurant next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2018 by Jeeroy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to complete online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you again for your business and we look forward to seeing you in future. Kind regards, Jeeroy George General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly comes with a price

Posted Jan 18, 2018
We chose this hotel because the website said, "Pets welcome" but there was no information about a fee for your pet. When we checked in and told the clerk we had a small dog she told us there was a $25.00 fee for the dog. I told the clerk there was no notice of a fee on their website. She then said she was going to do us a favor and only charge us $10.00 for our pet. I have no problem with a hotel taking a deposit to protect themselves from damage a pet may do to a hotel room and then returning the deposit once the room is inspected after checkout. But for a clerk to just indiscriminately pick a monetary amout to charge a customer for their pet with no advasced notice is wrong. Even though the room was clean and comfortable we will not stay with this hotel chain in the future and will tell all our customers to avoid then too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2018 by Jeeroy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding pet fee on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with front desk to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. In fact, we allow pet in the room,located only at the lower floor.; but, we had to charge for the real cost of the cleaning chemicals to clean the pet-room for the next guest. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Elk City. Kind regards, Jeeroy George, BS, MBA, CHA General Manager (Certified Hotel Administrator)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel next to a good restaurant.

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: It was clean, modern appointments and convenient to I-40.
Location: Convenient to I-40 for travelers.l
We enjoyed a relaxing night in a clean hotel after a wonderful meal at the restaurant nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Close to interstate

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Modern clean room. Good breakfast. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2018
This was a pleasant surprise. We were very pleased and will stay there again when we pass through the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Friendly staff, especially the breakfast staff. Nice room, comfortable, well stocked, coffee in the room. Good breakfast with hot choices. Easy off and on interstate 40.