Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Not satisfied with the cleanliness of the room.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Pros: Great location, friendly and accommodating Front Desk staff, awesome free breakfast, nice touch of free refreshing water and 24 hrs access to co
Cons: Cons: Upon check in to the room - Dirty toilet - was not flushed, pee stain. Spider webs on the lamps. Only on the first day that the bed was made, th
Location: Nearby gas stations, and food areas
Pros: Great location, friendly and accommodating Front Desk staff, awesome free breakfast, nice touch of free refreshing water and 24 hrs access to coffee and tea. Cons: Upon check in to the room - Dirty toilet - was not flushed, pee stain. Spider webs on the lamps. Only on the first day that the bed was made, the remaining days of our stay, housekeeper only took out the trash and replaced towels - beds were not made! :( . Rooms really needs deep cleaning. We had 3 rooms and all were the same. Not satisfied with the cleanliness. Renovation is great, however, it also needs more program to improve the cleanliness of the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently, we are very sorry to hear that you weren't entirely happy with your room. It does not sound as though it was made up to the normal standard that we provide for our guests, and we apologize profusely for the deficiency in our standard. We wish that you had made us aware that you were not happy with your room, and we would have offered you an alternate. We are very pleased that you liked so many aspects of your stay, and we hope to welcome you back when you next require accommodation in this area. Best wishes, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location Quiet, comfortable and clean

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Very nice place to stay
Fantastic Friendly staff Convenient location near dining, coffee and freeway
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, and thank you for choosing to stay with us recently! We were happy to welcome you to our hotel, and we are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay. Customer service is a key focus of ours, so it's good to hear that you were so happy with the service that our staff provided. See you next time! Best wishes, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The room and bathroom were clean. The staff was very nice, professional and accommodating. The hotel was in a very good location. Close to stores and restaurants as well as the freeway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are very pleased to hear that our location suited you so well, and that our staff were so helpful to you. We certainly aim to please our guests to the very best of our ability. We appreciate your review, thank you, and we hope to welcome you back when you're next in town. Best wishes, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Antioch, CA

Worst Experience! Hotel Should Have Shut Down!

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: 1. Tracey at the front desk at check-in was WONDERFUL! 2. They have K-Cup coffee machine.
Cons: SHUT DOWN, or at least WARN guests that because of construction, THE STAY WILL BE NOISY!
Location: It's about 7 miles away from Elk Grove Regional Park and Event Center. Also, it's less than a half mile from a store that sells hundreds of beers.
When we arrived, it was 102 degrees outside, and at least 95 inside the lobby. The hotel was renovating. The back parking lot was blocked off with rubble, and there was only one handicapped space, in front, available. We came to Elk Grove for my daughter's wedding. I was just out of the hospital, and probably shouldn't (medically) have made the trip - but it was my only daughter's wedding!! When we got to the room, it was cooler than the lobby, elevator, or hallways. The room was tatty. I get it! That's why they're renovating. Shopworn is one thing, but dirty is quite another. Corn chips on the floor, a used floss stick in the bathroom, and toothpaste smears on the mirror! UGH! We should have left then, but I just wasn't up to finding another place, so we stayed. The next day - day of the wedding - I wanted to take a nap before the 4:00 event. Honest, it couldn't have been noisier if they tried! They were JACK HAMMERING THE CONCRETE in the very next room! That went on for hours, and I was just getting to sleep when they started GRINDING METAL in the next room! With only about 45 minutes left to nap, I had just gotten to sleep when the CONSTRUCTION WORKER opened my door to see if they could start working on my room! No knocking or anything! And at breakfast, a guest scraped her eggs and sausage BACK into the buffet - the front desk thought it was funny! They should SHUT DOWN the motel for construction during this extensive a renovation. I will NOT stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are very sorry that you were not made aware of the extent of work that we are doing at our property to improve it, and that it was so unsuitable for someone like yourself, who needed to nap during the day. Your room does not sound as though it was made up to the normal standard that we provide for our guests, and we apologize profusely for the deficiency in our standard. We wish that you had made us aware that you were not happy with your room, and we would have offered you an alternate. We are very much looking forward to all of the remodeling work to be complete, and we will have a lovely new product for our guests. Thank you for your feedback, we do appreciate it, and we hope that you will return to see our lovely new hotel in the future. Best wishes, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
We stay there every time we visit Elk Grove. Good service!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Sophie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us and rating us 5 stars. We appreciate you always choosing our hotel for your stay in the area. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sophie Ramzan Customer Services Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elk Grove
4 out of 5
by Steve

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Jagjit, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us and rating us 4 stars. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Sophie Ramzan Customer Services Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites (Elk Grove)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed and TV

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Cons: Mattress and TV.
The bed was not comfortable. The TV controls were erratic. The cable selections were poor. I did not come for the purpose of buying junk through the TV. Otherwise, no a bad place.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by Sophie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Sophie Ramzan Customer Services Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elk Grove
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Soooo close to excellent

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed here 4 nights and wanted to be able to give this place a top score but I had a strange issue. Positives: Breakfast is much better than average, although I'd prefer more fruit (only options are bananas and lame red delicious apples which are always anything but). Room is outstanding, bed is very comfortable. Different pillow options are a nice touch. Staff is friendly and helpful. Overall cleanliness seems excellent. On my 2nd night, an obnoxious family checked into a room across the hall at 11pm, and proceeded to be extremely loud. When I called to complain, I feel like the staff handled it as well as possible. Fitness center only has 3 aerobic machines but at least they are in good shape. Bummer: location is a bit generic, though it worked for me as it was very close to family I was visiting. But my big bummer: After 1 night, my toilet started to smell of urine, but I initially thought I was imagining it. I later asked to switch rooms, and after 1 day I experienced the same thing. This does NOT happen for me at home or other hotels. Either the toilet cleaner they use is ineffective, or housekeeping is inadequately cleaning the toilets.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Jagjit, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the bathroom conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Sophie Ramzan Customer Services Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elk Grove
3 out of 5
by Bryan

Comfortable rooms...Terrible customer service!

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Serious problems with the check-in clerk. I have called to speak with the manager several times, and have not received a call back in a week. Customer service is not their strong suit, but the rooms are nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Jagjit, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during the check in, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Sophie Ramzan Customer Services Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elk Grove
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff -- Barking Dog

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Great place to stay. However, a dog barked all night -- huge bummer for my husband, who did not sleep well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Sophie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you do much for staying with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Sophie Ramzan Customer Services Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elk Grove