Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a very relaxing experience

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, noise free, access to the Interstate, staff were friendly and accommondating.
Cons: Not really
Location: Tivoli is not a place where there many things to do. I choose it because I had stayed there before and it was close to a town that I had grown up in.
I had heard about previous poor ratings, however, I found Tivoli a great place to stay. It is unfortunate that comments could not be included in the poor reviews as whatever was wrong was either fixed or the review was over done.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lees Summit

Pool closed

Posted Aug 4, 2016
We picked this hotel because it had a pool and we were traveling with 3 kids. The pool looked like it had been closed for over a month. The breakfast bar included only toast, bagels, frozen waffles and cereal. Very disappointing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Broomfield, CO

Nice hotel convenient to all Danish Villages.

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Friendly atmosphere
Location: Close to Danish Museum, Danish Windmill and Danish Immigration Records.
Older motel but well maintained. Limited, but adequate, continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Walter from Mora Minnesota

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice for a small town location On site manager was extremely helpful. He noticed a problem with our car and was able to fix it without a trip to a service station and who knows what the time lost or the cost.
3 out of 5
by Doris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Kelly from Morton Grove IL

Look Elsewhere

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed recently & definitely would not recommend.Stayed here several times When it was AmericInn. Quality DRAMATICALLY downhill.Room clean BUT shower broken. The breakfast used to be really nice plus they had a hostess.There is no longer a hostess and food was sparse and inedible. The pool and spa were not usable due to some mechanical failure. The desk clerk was the slowest human being on the planet.He couldn't find our reservation (booked through an online travel site) because "his emails don't come through very well so he doesn't receive notification of bookings".The clerk does not sit at the desk unless he has to check in/out guests. You have to pick up a phone and call a number and he comes out. This is the only hotel in Elk Horn, and if you need to stay close, you will have no choice. In the future I will stay in the surrounding towns, even if it is a bit of a drive. Tivoli Inn is not what it used to be.
2 out of 5
by Just from Holte

Hyggelig by

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Meget hyggelig by, den service der var på hotellet var knap så god
2 out of 5
by Louie from Sioux City

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
Room clean and quiet, pool looked lovely, but was out of order, hot tub was empty and out of order, pop machine did not function at all. Not worth $125 per night
1 out of 5
by Finn Thomas from Jægerspris

Dårligt

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Utrolig dårlig ledelse. Selvom man har booket igennem hotel.com, overbooker han alligevel. Det er ikke dem der arbejder på hotellet der har skylden men ejeren der er en klovn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elk Horn

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Was 6 miles off the highway. Breakfast was supposed to be served from 6-9 no staff or breakfast in site when we departed at 7am.