Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel to other local towns

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Cons: Assuring all towels / wash cloths were clean. Add a simple coffee maker to the rooms.
The hotel is conveniently located and reasonably priced. Although not fancy, it seemed fairly well taken care of. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midland, MI

No frig

Posted Feb 21, 2018
No refrigerator or elevator. Didn't realize it was so far off of 80. Was very quiet and clean but the lack of a small frig was very inconvenient. The shower wasn't fancy but the pressure was GREAT.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Planned on enjoying the pool, to find out its been closed for 2 years. Breakfast area was coffee, tea and partial box of frozen waffles. Toaster worked. Shower needed cleaning, mold in corners, bed was comfortable. Decor had pictures off wall, leaning up on dresser below where the nail hole was. Just felt the price wasn't worth the room, but only place nearby. Disappointing for what I expected. Front desk didn't know or wouldn't print off boarding pass for next day flight. Never heard of the idea some places have a printer available to print off passes. Could be a great faciity and great business being the only hotel in this quaint little tourist town, but definitely needs help.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special

Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and comfortable. It was out of the way sort of isolated. Nothing special. Breakfast was boring. I don,t know why this hotel has a high price tag, I can only guess it’s a touresty area in the summer. Still, I wouldn,t go out of my way to go there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The front desk Jim was friendly and Room was clean.
4 out of 5
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this place

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Leaving.
No refill on coffee in the room during the entire stay. Fuzz on the floor when I arrived remained until the day I left. Breakfast options was: breads, cereal and yogurt with almost variety of anything. the place was always dark as they saved electricity. Internet speed was dismal. The pool was closed and had been for quite a while. A horrible experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denmark

The only Motel in the town

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Was in the middel of the town
Cons: clenness
Motel with no other living there, we vere lonely. breckfast good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Well, this hotel is out of the way and barely hanging on. Not much in the way of amenities but it is clean, not expensive, and quiet. It was fine for a stop to see the Danish museum and there's actually a decent restaurant nearby.
5 out of 5
by Gerald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels