Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute house. Exactly as described.

Posted Nov 26, 2018 on HomeAway
We had a wonderful stay at this home. Amenities were as described. I want to mention that the heater is noisy, but is probably not an issue for summer rentals.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great house for our family!

Posted Sep 30, 2018 on HomeAway
We have rented numerous VRBO properties in Elk Rapids, and this has been my favorite. Spacious main living area with a well stocked kitchen, updated appliances plus a nice grill and large deck. Bathroom and bedrooms are smaller but that’s to be expected of an older home, and we don’t spend time there anyway other than to sleep. Being located directly across from the park was GREAT, except for the one negative of the 2 year old being able to see it out the window, haha. We stayed in early fall so didn’t use the beach but it’s a great location. We love ER and will definitely be staying here again if it’s available next year!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding location for lots of family fun!

Posted Aug 30, 2018 on HomeAway
We had 6 adults in our group that each had their own bed and privacy. The options of heading to the beach, basketball court, downtown for some adult refreshments, or just chilling were great. The house and setting are very welcoming. The restroom area is very small but that keeps people from hanging out too long 😁. Great job Mariah on making our vacation getaway priceless! Janice - Traverse City.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrific location, easy going owners.

Posted Aug 23, 2018 on HomeAway
This house had everything we needed and was located right across from a wonderful park with a beauful beach. The view from the front bay window is so relaxing and my older kids could come and go as they pleased to play basketball, tennis, swim, etc. A short sweet walk to the village of Elk Rapids. Just a really cute place to slow down and renew your energy. Thanks Miriah for being so easy to make plans with. Definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice home and great location to everything!

Posted Aug 23, 2018 on HomeAway
Clean, lots of space, and a perfect location for a beach vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, great location

Posted Aug 20, 2018 on HomeAway
Clean, spacious (aside from the teeny-tiny bathroom), and comfortable. This is a gem of a house with everything you need for a great, relaxing vacation. And it's perfectly located - our kids loved the playground and beach across the street (and we even brought our tennis rackets for some time on the courts) and it's a really pleasant short walk to lots of shops and restaurants, including a delicious bakery for doughnuts. We loved Elk Rapids and will definitely return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, perfect location, affordable

Posted Aug 4, 2018 on HomeAway
This house was extremely clean, perfect location, and affordable. It was perfect for me and my wife, 4 kids, mother in law and dog. Owner was great to work with. Elk Rapids is a special place. The location is right across from the perfect beach, basketball, tennis, and short walk in town to coffee, pizza, movies, bakery, shops, etc. Loved every minute of our stay, only wish it would have been longer!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on HomeAway
This property worked well for us. It had enough room and space for 2 families. It is so close to town, we were able to walk to get coffee, ect. The park across the street is ideal if you have children. It has a great beach as well. The only recommendation that I would give, would be a fire pit. It was a great cool summer evening and would have been awesome to be able to have a fire. We would definitely come back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on HomeAway
Perfect location for all ages and the sunsets are wonderful. Very responsive and helpful owner throughout our visit.