Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Close to highway but quiet

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Fresh clean linen and clean bathroom.
Cons: For some reason the breakfast was not up to this hotel's usual standard. They ran out of break and the eggs were like rubber and ended up as garbage.
Location: Excellent as an overnight highwY stop. Far enough from the highway to be quiet but very easy to access.
We have stayed at this hotel many times without a problem. However, last night the desk clerk was totally confused and told me he'd only been working there two days. He gave us a room key but could not check us in. He asked us to visit the desk in the morning. This wasn’t a problem as the room had been prepaid. However, I was most unhappy when we were woken at 11:00 pm to tell us to bring our credit card to the front desk. I informed the caller that it would have to wait until the morning. Then, in the morning both room keys would not work. My husband went to the desk and was informed that the clerk was wrong and as we had prepaid there was no problem. The morning clerk was most apologetic for the late night call and for the error. He told us that the night clerk had given people keys without taking payment. A real mess up. A lesson to be learned here... don't leave untrained staff to work on their own without backup of some kind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Ruth, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, I do apologize once again for the new staff member, you are correct and we are sorry for the inconveniences. We hope to see you again soon. Ruth-Manager
5 out of 5
by Donna

Class Reunion

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was great. The weather was horrid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Ruth, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. Glad to hear that you enjoyed it, sorry the weather was cold. Have an awesome day. Ruth-Manager
4 out of 5
by Tom

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Ruth, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, I hope you have a awesome day. Ruth-Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Ruth, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, I hope you have an awesome day. Ruth-Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bay village

nice hotel close to lerner theater

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: clean neat and well designed
Cons: they need new mattresses
Location: lerner theater and many restaurants and close to downtown which is charming
clean hotel room close to activites ,restaurants ,and lerner theater with friendly staff and good prices
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Mini vacation

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Only one night but clean, quiet and relaxing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
We had a great night sleep and breakfast was wonderful!
5 out of 5
by Cyndi

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice and spacious rooms. Staff was friendly. Easy access to toll road straight to South Bend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Ruth, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and we are happy to hear that you ha a great stay. Hope to see you again, Ruth-Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Ruth, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We hope you had a good one. We look forward to seeing you again. Ruth-Manager
4 out of 5
by Justin

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
About as good as every other Comfort Suites you'll stay in. I was next to the lobby so it was a little loud outside my room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Ruth, Hotel Management
Hi Justin, Thank you for staying with us and we hope you enjoyed the stay. We look forward to seeing you again. Ruth-Manager